We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The rooms in this motel were average motel rooms. But, the rooms were very clean, the front desk staff were excellent and the location was good. There were seven of us in the party and we al thought it was a nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank STEVE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

The whole town of Williams has been kept to appear that of a 50s-60s stop. It was the last town on Route 66 to be bypassed by I-40 and has a great charm. The room was very clean, the hottub bright and warm. The pool was also very clean. It was very nice to meet the friendly manager and the stay reminded me of similar ones in the 60s.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray-n-Sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Hotel is located at the end of the village. About 15min walk 2 the center. Rooms are ok and sufficient. What was outstanding was the receptionist who was very very helpful after the tow car dropped us (we had a run-in with an Elk). He arrange rooms immediate for a special price - thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarqueeHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This was my favorite hotel in all our travels through Utah, Arizona, California! It was newly remodeled and just beautiful. Could not have been more comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. This is within walking distance of the train that takes you to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. Very convient if you don't wish to drive.

Room Tip: We had a mini suite and it was very comfortable for a little over $100
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

while traveling thru arizona we had gone far enough and was tired and remembering that when i was younger traveling with my parents this used to be a nice motel not any more the pool was filthy and the rooms stunk and i belive i was over charged. If I had seen the holiday inn that was only $59.99 per night i was charged $103.00 per room it was too late to say no because he had already charged the room to my debt card. I would not recommend this motel to any one.

Room Tip: Don't stay here pick the holiday inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claudia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

After reading some of the other reviews the hotel has been updated or the room we were in. New carpets, paint, comfy bed, cold fridge, and clean. The room or bathroom isn't huge but I knew it wasn't the Ritz!! I would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheeks71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Pulled in after a 13 hour drive from CA. Parking area is not "spacious" as stated on website. Had to park our truck & trailer out on street. Not really a big deal. Check in clerk was pleasant and it was an easy check in. We had a room with two beds for 4 adults. Room, including bathroom was clean and comfortable. Could be updated, but I'm sure Williams is a high use area. Little restaurant across the street had decent food with large portions. Only spent one night. Bed was comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59peterbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.5 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
0.5 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon

Address: 430 East Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: £39 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williams Grand Canyon Travelodge Hotel Williams
Travelodge Williams
Travel Lodge Williams
Williams Travel Lodge
Williams Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing