We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Reasonable - Takes Pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    170
    171
    57
    47
See reviews for
209
201
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable, heater worked great, nice hot water, close to the depot which was our destination. Was greeted with a friendly smile (thank you...). Direct TV was offered with no option to watch many of the channels. This would be the only change I would make. Paid WAY too much through Booking.com (2-3x more) and would advise checking with the hotel first. (This review is requiring more characters than I need so have a great trip!).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed here on our roadtrip from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon. We wanted to stop in Williams town Arizona for a night before visiting the Grand Canyon the next day, this Travelodge is only a 1 hour drive from the Grand Canyon National Park.

It was very cheap for the night. £30/ $40 for a double room with two double beds. Worked out very cheap between two of us and it included breakfast which is more that I would expect for how cheap the cost was.

It's quite like a budget hotel but perfect if you only want to stay for 1 night. A bit too basic if I was to stay any longer. The rooms are very standard with a television, two beds and coffee making facilities.

Breakfast consists of cereal, muffins, toast and hot drinks. It's very basic but I was happy with it for the cost. If you want a bigger breakfast there is a diner across the street.

Free Wifi in the rooms! Another great addition and only $3 for 30 minutes of use in the lobby on there computer if you need access to the internet but don't have your own device.

Within walking distance to all local amenities such as gas stations, stores and bars.

One thing to note: I am a non smoker and asked for a non-smoking room with my partner. The people we were travelling with do smoke and so asked for a smoking room. The smell in the smoking room was revolting, such a strong stench and even as smokers they had to ask to change rooms. There room was swapped immediately so great service from the hotel but i'd recommend going for a non-smoking room and just smoking outside.

The walls are also quite thin which is a reason why I wouldn't stay for many nights. We had guests above us who made a lot of noise, so much banging to come from one room, it would have driven me mad if we were there too long.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room even if you do smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dracut Ma.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

This hotel was OK for the money! Rooms were clean, and tidy, w/ small refrig. Hot tub was broken, jets not working. Women who greeted us was nice. Breakfast was muffin, cereal, & coffee.
However the town, was a don't miss! Fabulous little Mayberry kind of town w/ many quaint gift shops, and fabulous food restaurants including Cruisers Brewery Cafe & Grill, of which we went in Chilly and were immediately greeted with a friendly bartender who created us a Hot Cocoa that would warm you in subzero! Nice assortment of brewed beers, and the atmosphere was Route 66 all the way including the pink antique car on the roof!! All the town's people were very friendly, and I just loved the 1 hour drive from there to the Canyon.. Definitely would stay in Williams again, and maybe even at the Travelodge since the price was right!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northlew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

We decided to book online, whilst sitting outside in our jeep. Couldn't believe the price so snapped it up. When to the reception about 5 mins later and the lady had already printed out our reservation- how's that for service!

Place was full of pretty undesireable people- sorry to be a snob! but compared to the rest of the places in our road trip- San Fran - LA. Actually once inside the room this didn't matter a jot and we were warm, very comfortable and in the largest room of our stay. Unbelievably great value actually. We felt like royalty and squeeled with pleasure!

So then the disappointment. We couldn't sleep all night. Not because of anything the hotel had done but because of...altitude sickness. Yep- we really hadn't figured on getting that one! So be aware. I think its only 7-8000ft but coming from below sea level that day we really noticed it and had terrible symptoms- heart palpitations, breathing difficulty and all encumbering headaches. (we are relatively fit in out early 40's).

But great hotel! moist muffins for breaky too :-)

I've put excellent sleep quality because it had all the hallmarks- thick walls, ambient temp, big lovely beds....it was just us being weak and sensitive!

Room Tip: choice room in the corner by stairwell- so you don't get nighttime lights from the cars in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shuvtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.5 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.5 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon

Property: Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon
Address: 430 East Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williams Grand Canyon Travelodge Hotel Williams
Travelodge Williams
Travel Lodge Williams
Williams Travelodge
Williams Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing