We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does its job - no more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Being over an hour from the Grand Canyon south rim, it is slightly misleading to name it after the great wonder, but if you book it in that knowledge, and accept that it is a pretty simple motel, you will do fine. A couple of nice bars and places to eat nearby, and an edible breakfast make this place decent value.

There is a small pool, but it did not look suitable for young children, or those not up to date with their innoculations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelranger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Clifford A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank BlueFonzie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The room I was in #69 was re-modeled into a quaint rustic southwest style with logs. The front desk staff was peasant and helpful. I loved the room and had a nice hot bath. I slept well. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Great place to stay before heading to the Grand Canyon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We needed a place to stop overnight on our way to the Grand Canyon, this hotel is conveniently located for this. The rooms were basic, the coffee machine didn't work in our room. But other than that it was a good basic room to crash out overnight. Breakfast was basic consisting of cake slices and coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.6 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon

Address: 430 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: £35 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williams Grand Canyon Travelodge Hotel Williams
Travelodge Williams
Travel Lodge Williams
Williams Travel Lodge
Williams Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing