We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Williams
The Curragh, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fair”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

nice little motel if you are visiting the grand canyon and only staying a night or two, the room was small but clean. on the day we left they where putting in new flat screen TV's. The pool was small but clean, the staff were very nice and helpful

Room Tip: good for visiting the grand canyon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dec60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    175
    179
    58
    47
See reviews for
215
207
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms need a lot of upgrade for the price they have. Don't recommend this place, if you like throwing money to the trash then stay here. Only thing nice here are housekeepers, maintaince guy and the breakfast guy

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very helpful staff, room was very good. Would recommend this very pleasant hotel. The Manager Vishal Patel could not have been more helpful and accommodating, nothing was any trouble and if there was it was dealt with straight away.

Room Tip: Excellent hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zimbamcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Crikey, this was the one establishment in our whole 5 week trip abroad where we paid far too much for a very average experience. On check in we asked for a quiet room away from the road. That was no problem. Until 7.30 am the room cleaning staff arrived and our room was right outside their laundry room. They start gathering their and the group grows and the noise escalates as they all share their nights experiences and it continues on and on. Pulling open the curtain and glaring at them also didn't help. Of course I mentioned it in my tired and grumpy manner. Williams, however, is a fabtastic town to stop over.

Room Tip: Stay away from the house cleaners room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleBell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a dark, not overly clean, musty smelling motel with NO amenities. I definitely would not ever stay here again. The clerk at check-in was disinterested almost to the point of rude. The rooms are really small. The price for the room is outrageous. We live in a tourist area (like Williams), but this hotel wouldn't even manage to get $29.99 a night for a room here -- much less the outrageous amount they charged there. There is a shared microwave for the entire motel. However, that microwave isn't located in some logical place like the office -- it is located in a dirty, dank, dark room where the washer/dryer is located.

Room Tip: First tip would be -- don't stay here. However, if you do -- try to get a room on the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williams hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.5 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.5 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon

Property: Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon
Address: 430 East Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williams Grand Canyon Travelodge Hotel Williams
Travelodge Williams
Travel Lodge Williams
Williams Travel Lodge
Williams Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing