We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Liked the location. Room was quiet, but dated. Easy...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    169
    169
    57
    47
See reviews for
207
200
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The rooms here are by no means luxurious. However, after a day at the Grand Canyon, we were too tired to make it to our planned destination and this was the best vacancy we could find. The rooms were very dated and worn, but they were clean (they don't look it, but that's the wear and tear). The air conditioner worked extremely well and the front desk clerk was nice. Breakfast was sparse, and the room was expensive but on par with the pricing of the area. It appeared that they were updating while we were there.

Room Tip: The side closest to where you check in are fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eris1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
186 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. It's on the edge of the main strip that runs through the middle of Williams, AZ (Route 66) but still not to far to walk. It was located on the end of town closer to the Grand Canyon. They had a small outdoor pool. The sign says its heated, but it is not. They have a 6 person indoor jacuzzi that we used twice and it was very nice. The rooms were clean and furnished with the typical hotel furniture; microwave, coffee pot, tv, etc. There was a rather large open area in the room that I assume is for storage. It was something that we haven't typically seen, but very nice. They had the typical free Travelodge breakfast offerings; oatmeal, coffee, cereal, milk, waffles, pastries. We were dismayed to see that they didn't offer any fruit with breakfast. Also, there was ample parking at the building and on the street immediately in front of the hotel. We mainly picked the place because it was one of the few in town that was pet friendly. The staff was very accommodating. It was definitely one of the pricier places that we stayed at while driving across country, but it is a tourist town with 13% hotel tax, so we kind of expected that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allg00dnamesaretaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Curragh, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

nice little motel if you are visiting the grand canyon and only staying a night or two, the room was small but clean. on the day we left they where putting in new flat screen TV's. The pool was small but clean, the staff were very nice and helpful

Room Tip: good for visiting the grand canyon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dec60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms need a lot of upgrade for the price they have. Don't recommend this place, if you like throwing money to the trash then stay here. Only thing nice here are housekeepers, maintaince guy and the breakfast guy

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very helpful staff, room was very good. Would recommend this very pleasant hotel. The Manager Vishal Patel could not have been more helpful and accommodating, nothing was any trouble and if there was it was dealt with straight away.

Room Tip: Excellent hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zimbamcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.5 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon

Property: Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon
Address: 430 East Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williams Grand Canyon Travelodge Hotel Williams
Travelodge Williams
Travel Lodge Williams
Williams Travelodge
Williams Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing