We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Westerner Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westerner Motel
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed here for one night and in teh end would have stayed two if we didnt have somewhere else booked, staff were very friendly on arrival and there was parking right outside the room. The room had two beds, microwave, fridge and ensuite - plenty of room and free wi fi too. From here you can walk anywhere in Williams including other restaurants and teh railway station for the grand canyon

Very good value for money

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibroadbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    27
    39
    12
    22
See reviews for
20
51
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I was pleasantly surprised having read other reviews of this motel. The service has been excellent, very helpful staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had good wifi connection. Location is brilliant great town.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truckstopblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turner, or
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

motel located in center of town. had to request a second face cloth. had to request a second bar of soap. noisy. has step up from sidewalk which could be dificult for walker or wheel chair. older motel. however, located within walking distance of grand canyon railroad and across street from safeway store.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth0311020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland OH
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We had reserved one room and switched to a 2-room suite with 3 queen-size beds to accommodate parents and adult children. We were please to find a microwave and refrigerator, as well as clean and comfortable beds -- and as much space as we had in the fancy resort where we'd just been for a wedding.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyhiker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

If you're looking for low rates lodging the the Grand Canyon area - this is a good choice. Don't expect to get a suite, but just comfortable bed, refrigerator, microwave, hot water, and well working AC.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ninking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

The Westener was in a great location, and I guess if all you wanted to do was spend one night and then be on your way the next morning, it was a bargain. The room was very small, the shower stall was VERY VERY small and there was no room to put your toilet articles except a shelf over the toilet. It was fairly clean, but I did have to ask that they clean the mold out of the shower stall. The continental breakfast was coffee and a cookie. All in all my suggestion would be to spend the extra $20 and stay somewhere else. I wish we had.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williams hotels

Nijmegen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I've been on holiday in US for three weeks and in these weeks this was badest motel.
An indian family runs the show here and they don't really seem to care about their guests, very un interested. Overall the whole motel is very unclean, especially the bathroom (old, small an very unclean).
They pretent to have an internet cafe but this is not true, you can use the internet at the frontdesk for very high rates...
The town of williams is a bit a sad place (did they make a horror movie over here??), better drive 30 miles more to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MadLuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#21 of 30 in Williams
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Williams
Knights Inn Williams
#25 of 30 in Williams
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#17 of 30 in Williams
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
#24 of 30 in Williams
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westerner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westerner Motel

Property: Westerner Motel
Address: 530 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2333
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Westerner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Westerner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westerner Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing