We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Williams”
Review of Westerner Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westerner Motel
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Williams”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here twice on our 18 day trip to arizona , basic motel first room was larger than second which was pokey and depressing ( only room left so we took it ) first room was cleaner thats why we went back , good location pleasant owners would recommend

Room Tip: Basic rooms Room 107 too small for a 3 nite stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    26
    40
    12
    22
See reviews for
21
50
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Close enough to walk around and see the town but far enough not to hear the "night life". Beds were pretty comfy for being a "cheap" motel. Locals were definitely some interesting folks :)
The (appeared to be) 12yr old little girl that checked us in was efficient and very knowledgeable about accessing the wifi. Even gave us the neighbors password haha

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North-Italy
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A good value for the money! The location was excellent and Williams is nice and charateristic, with a lot of shops, restaurants and bar.
The room was very quiet, clean, with a good microwave. (but we didn't use it to much because the restaurants of Williams were very nice!!!!)
The heating and the air-conditioning were good (maybe a bit noisy).
You can find coffee in the lobby and it was in the middle of Williams.
A tip for dinner: try the Cruiser Bbq!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I spent approximately 4 hours in the Westerner Motel, came in late and left very early. The rates were average for the area. The rooms while clean were very basic. Check in and out was quick and efficient, no surprises.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisitout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear City
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Location, location, location, great value, friendly staff. Williams small community and Westerner Motel in heart of everything, including restaurants, tourist information and Safeway supermarket. Great place to stay for day trip to the Grand Canyon, less than one hour drive. Best part is amount of $$ you'll save, go out and have several great meals.

Room Tip: ask for original motel room, ground floor and parking at your room door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyTrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

There are a lot of motels to chose from in Williams and I'm glad we picked this one.
It's an old style low set on one side of the court yard and double story on the other.
We were in the old side, drive up to your door, love it.
The room was neat and tidy and the heating worked like a charm. There was a fridge and micro wave and the internet was free a very quick.
The owners were really nice people and we got a good discount on the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Typical motel - relatively clean, and relatively cheap. The quality is worse than in a chain motels, however it has a real American spirit. You feel like in a movie, I like it as European :) Very friendly and helpful staff. A good stop on my way to Grand Canyon

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#21 of 30 in Williams
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Williams Near Grand Canyon
0.0 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#20 of 30 in Williams
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
#24 of 30 in Williams
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westerner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westerner Motel

Property: Westerner Motel
Address: 530 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2333
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Westerner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Westerner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westerner Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing