We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to town. Very basic”
Review of Westerner Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westerner Motel
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Cheap, like a motel 6. Close to town, clean enough. Noisy if you r downstairs. Very loud. Did have fridge, microwave and coffe maker in room nice surprise. Stay if last minute. Close to grand canyon. Would stay here again if I had to, got room cheaper on internet than booking directly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaKirstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were upgraded to the family suite which was large...1 room with 2 queens and 1 with one queen, 1 bathroom to share. We couldn't get wi fi on any of our devices in this room. Had a microwave and refrigerator. Air didn't cool in the smaller room. We only spent the night then left.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnetteFresno_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here twice on our 18 day trip to arizona , basic motel first room was larger than second which was pokey and depressing ( only room left so we took it ) first room was cleaner thats why we went back , good location pleasant owners would recommend

Room Tip: Basic rooms Room 107 too small for a 3 nite stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Close enough to walk around and see the town but far enough not to hear the "night life". Beds were pretty comfy for being a "cheap" motel. Locals were definitely some interesting folks :)
The (appeared to be) 12yr old little girl that checked us in was efficient and very knowledgeable about accessing the wifi. Even gave us the neighbors password haha

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A good value for the money! The location was excellent and Williams is nice and charateristic, with a lot of shops, restaurants and bar.
The room was very quiet, clean, with a good microwave. (but we didn't use it to much because the restaurants of Williams were very nice!!!!)
The heating and the air-conditioning were good (maybe a bit noisy).
You can find coffee in the lobby and it was in the middle of Williams.
A tip for dinner: try the Cruiser Bbq!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I spent approximately 4 hours in the Westerner Motel, came in late and left very early. The rates were average for the area. The rooms while clean were very basic. Check in and out was quick and efficient, no surprises.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisitout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Location, location, location, great value, friendly staff. Williams small community and Westerner Motel in heart of everything, including restaurants, tourist information and Safeway supermarket. Great place to stay for day trip to the Grand Canyon, less than one hour drive. Best part is amount of $$ you'll save, go out and have several great meals.

Room Tip: ask for original motel room, ground floor and parking at your room door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyTrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#21 of 30 in Williams
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
#25 of 30 in Williams
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
M Star Route 66 Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westerner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westerner Motel

Address: 530 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2333
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: £25 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Westerner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Westerner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westerner Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing