We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge On Route 66(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motel(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Williams)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
163
235
152
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
235
152
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonthe breakfast areawafflesroom was cleanstayed for nightsmini fridgebudget hotelquiet locationwould stay here againroute townfirst floora great staysouth rimfree breakfastmistysuper8cereal
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Spent two nights there, the bathroom was the cleanest that I have seen recently in motels. Staff very helpful. Good 1 hour ride to Grande Canyon. For the price it is a great value for that area of N. AZ

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocona12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for your nice review. Clean rooms are top priority here. Please stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Basic no frills average motel, but perfectly adequate. We loved the location, exactly 1 mile from town surrounded by trees (an easy walk, but very few people arrive in Williams without a car). If you want to drink with dinner, they have a local taxi service. The lady at check-in (Cindy) was so nice, friendly and helpful. She gave our 2 children special attention, listening to their stories and sweetly exclaiming over the stuffed animals they got at the Grand Canyon. She gave us coupons for dinner and also an informative sheet that told us about Williams. This was all appreciated. Our room did not have a fridge and micro but we did not need them for a one night stay. We did ask for extra blankets (the comforter was very thin) and towels and Cindy happily gave them to us. The only problem we had was the next morning at breakfast, the lady ( I don't think she is an regular employee because she is so ill tempered I don't see how she could keep her job), glared at us every time we got food or drink. We tried to ask her a question but she answered unpleasantly and her foreign accent was so strong we could not understand her, and since she was so unkind, we dared not ask again. All in all it was a pleasant stay. The price was very reasonable and we would stay here again and just hope we don't encounter the cranky breakfast woman.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuLu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and that you thought the front desk clerk was nice and friendly. Sorry about your unpleasant experience, but we will try to do better. Please do stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I recently stayed at this budget motel. The price was affordable but I would have rather payed more per night to stay at a nicer motel in town. The room was dated and needs to be remodeled, it looks like furniture you would find in your grandmothers house. The room appeared clean but I was skeptical because of how old everything was and there was hair in the shower upon our arrival. The ac unit was very loud, dirty and super old. The beds were extremely low. The pillows were flat, there wasn't a proper comforter it was more like a thin decorative sheet. There was not a proper fitted sheet but instead a sheet just laid across the mattress to cover it. The mattresses are the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in and left me with an awful back ache. Sleeping on air mattress while camping is much more comfortable than sleeping on those beds. The continental breakfast all tasted horrible. I know you can't expect much from a continental breakfast but I've stayed at other motels with a much better continental breakfast. The back parking lot was very dark and had no lights, making it very creepy at night. This is a budget motel but I would seriously consider increasing your budget to stay at a much better place.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motown505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

The lodging industry has been hit by economic crunches just as much as every other branch of business. However we have re-invested every available cent into remodeling as many rooms as possible, including new flat screen t.v.'s with Hi Def systems, updating bathrooms, and redesigning public areas such as halls, the breakfast room and the lobby. Sorry you did not get one of the newly remodeled rooms.
The housekeepers clean every bathtub with a bleach solution, and then wipe them down with clean towels, so I'm sorry if a couple of stray hairs accidently got left behind. We use all flat sheets for our beds, but we do not just "lay them across the mattress", we tuck them in firmly and properly. The back parking lot is totally lit up, so I'm not sure what you mean by "no lights" since it obviously has lights or guests would not be able to see to get to their rooms. We offer all of the Super 8 required "SUPER START" breakfast foods, so I'm not sure what you did not like about those approved foods. We offer coffee, tea, orange juice, apple juice, 2 % milk, hot chocolate, white and wheat toast with butter, jelly, peanut butter and honey, cinnamon rolls, instant oatmeal, donuts, yogurt, cold cereals, apples and fresh hot waffles. Not sure what you were expecting for a free continental breakfast. I'm glad you thought the price was affordable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews