We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
200
393
382
162
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
393
382
162
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free popcorn grand canyon pizza hut hot tub south rim doc freeway route gas
Filter
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel seemed rather old from the front, but even as you entered you could tell that it wasn't quite up to par with other Holiday Inn hotels. There is no elevator which was the first sign that we shouldn't have stayed there. Once we got to the 2nd floor the hall smelled like wet dog for some reason. There were stains on the carpet in the hall that had my children asking if they were pet stains. Our rooms were musty and smelled just as bad. There was no fridge or microwave, but that really was the least of our concerns. At night the entire hotel (including our rooms) smelled like popcorn because there was a free popcorn machine downstairs. It was an overwhelming smell. The hotel has a gift shop, but it was very pricey. In fact, everything in the vicinity of the hotel and train depot was outrageously priced. I understand there are a lot of tourists, but it seems wrong to nickel and dime your tourists to the point where things are so incredibly expensive it's moronic.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

There is nothing good to say about this property and staff. It is run down. It is not well maintained. They did not even vacuum the rugs in the hallway over the three days. It is close to the Grand Canyon -- an easy one hour drive. It also provides the nostalgic atmosphere of Williams at nigth. But, you can stay at any other property and do better. The staff was far from helpful. When we asked about the ability to print boarding passes -- they barely looked up from their eReader to say that it could not be done. Even though they had three computers and printers right next to the eReader. Properties like this should be closed and the staff dismissed. If they do not want to work, then so be it. This is my only bad review on TripAdvisor. I an usually see beyond imperfections. But trust me, DO NOT VISIT THE HI WILLIAMS!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanesmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Williams/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear hanesmd,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered especially with our staff. Thank you for alerting us and bringing these inconveniences to our attention. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Just came back from a two days stay at this hotel (July 13th to 15th) when visiting Grand Canyon.
Front desk is extremely rude. Not helpful at all. Barely speak when addressed to.
We are almost positive that they gave us a smoking room on the very back of the property just because we had booked with Priceline.
The room had an awful smell of cigarette.No one should pay to stay in a place like that!
The Internet connection was very slow, not only in the room but on the lobby as well.
Look somewhere else.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vpoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Williams/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear vpoll,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed one night in Holiday Inn Williams (AZ), we appreciated the rooms and the hotel facilities. The swimming pool has a good size and is clean and the laundry room is helpful when travelling for several days. Rooms are well equipped, beds are comfy. Everything would be OK IF the restaurant of the hotel offered the same type of service as the hotel does !
We had breakfast (buffet), the price is "normal" but does not include any beverage (coffee of other beverages...), the restaurant room is not very clean even if not dirty, the choice in products offered is very limited and they do not taste very good. They are not made at the order and it seems all the stuff has been waiting for a long time on the buffet. Last but not least, the tables are not clean and when you seat and "bend" on the table, you can feel it's filthy, sticky... When you ask the table to be wiped off with a wet tissue, the tissue is even dirtier than the table.
As a conclusion, I would say the hotel is very well located to visit the Grand Canyon, the rooms are OK and the hotel is a good quality hotel as a whole, but stay away from the breakfast that is not good at all and that is rather expensive compared to the high scale buffet offered by the Grand Canyon resort (2-3 minutes walk).

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAMA1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Williams/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear KAMA1_10,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are delighted to know that you appreciated your room accommodations as well as our facilities and location. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations with our restaurant. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Williams you will give our hotel another try.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We ve been there ( 5 friends) before we go visiting Grand Canyon, like most of the customers there. I'm used to go to Holiday inn hotels all around the world. Though the hotel is quite nice (large suite, comfortable beds), the welcome desk staff was horrible, especially in the morning. Woke up at 5, to see the sunset at Grand Canyon. The receptionnist didn't answer to any of our 5 successive 'good morning'. Not a smile, not a word, not even coffee when you leave early, and the feeling of disturbing her and waking her up, while it s supposed to be her job. Unbelievable. We thought we would have to ask her for forgiving us to be already up , so we could have some coffee (the only thing you can have if you leave before 6.30, while your breakfast was however included in your fare), but we finally left, as she had clearly decided to be unefficient and very unpleasant at 5 am. There are many hotels in the area, so... just don't go there.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FredericT97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCare at Ramada by Wyndham Williams/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Dear Frederic T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It is delightful to know that you liked our room accommodations. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience the staff may have caused. I will follow up with the staff to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best way of improving guest services.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews