We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stay here for one night. I stopped here on my way to see the Grand Canyon. The hotel is right of the I-40 behind a Pizza Hut and Taco Bell. The room was a standard room with a king size bed. It came with a flat screen tv. The bathroom was a nice size. They have a pool, jacuzzi, and a restaurant. The wifi worked well. The hotel is about 45-50 minutes away from the Grand Canyon. There are hotel closer to the site but you may have to pay a little more. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    312
    311
    130
    89
See reviews for
453
274
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for one night before going to Bearizona. Location was very convientent, right next to the Highway and only a couple minutes drive to their cute downtown area. The front desk staff was friendly. There is no elevator, so keep in mind if you have difficulty with stairs.

They had a popcorn machine and there was spilled popcorn all over the floor in the hallway.

It's a converted Holiday Inn, the sign it hard to read since they just threw a plastic sign over the old lighted Holiday Inn one. Lots of parking right in front of the hotel.

Housekeeping came in at like 9:30, one knock and then they were opening the door, which was a little frustrating.

You can tell it needs a remodel but the room was clean and I would probably stay again if I needed a hotel in the area at an affordable price.

Room Tip: There's no elevator for the 2nd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaturtle_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Stopped overnight on our way back home from CA. We wanted a nice room without spending a lot. This hotel fits the bill. The room was clean with plenty of hot water and fantastic water pressure. The downside is no elevator or complimentary breakfast. It isn't walking distance from historical downtown if you are here for the train.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OkstateMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, United States
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

When we visited the Grand Canyon in Aug it was the Holiday Inn - was not aware they were changing the name - that may explain why they stay was below average and that perhaps they were in the upgrade process. Will see how it is for next spring. NOT ADA Friendly no elevator

Room Tip: very lot of traffic no elevator not ADA friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephStx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williams hotels

Putnam, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I went to Booking.com and got a great rate ($42) at what was called the Grand Canyon Gateway Hotel, then arrived to find it was a Ramada Inn, with a temporary Ramada sign barely covering a Holiday Inn sign. Subsequently I found out that all these ownership changes had taken place in the past 4 months. But they had our reservation, and they honored the rate, They were in the process of clearing out the gift shop -- everything was 50% off. The Doc Holliday restaurant attached to the hotel was still up and running. Confusion aside, the room was great for the price. LCD TV, fridge and microwave, big room, and clean. Wifi was fast and free. In-room coffee but no breakfast. There's an indoor pool we did not use, nor did we try the restaurant -- menu looked a little steep for what you get, but then everything is expensive near the Canyon. Fast food right nearby, short drive to downtown, and right off I-40. All in all a good stay.

Room Tip: No elevator, so get first floor if that's a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.5 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,424 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area

Property: Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Address: 950 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046-2075 (Formerly Canyon Gateway Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Hotel in beautiful Williams, Arizona known as the Gateway to the Grand Canyon. As you will see the Ramada Williams is the ideal location. Conveniently located just off interstate 40, just 56 miles south of the majestic Grand Canyon. 40 miles east is Flagstaff, home of the University of Northern Arizona and the Snow Bowl slopes. To the south (60 miles) is Sedona, Arizona famous for the Oak Creek Canyon and the spectacular views of its red rock formations. There is much to see and do in Williams, Take a stroll along the Historic Route 66, enjoy a horse drawn carriage ride, watch a true re-enactment of a cowboy shoot-out, shop at one of the unique shops where local artisans sell their wares. Or enjoy one of the local restaurants (many with live entertainment. The Ramada Williams, boasts the famous "Doc Hollidays' Steak House. Just a 1/2 mile away from the Canyon Gateway Williams is the Grand Canyon Railway, departing daily to the Grand Canyon, giving a spectacular and ever changing view from the comfort of your train car. In November be sure to mark you calenders to the train and experience the magic of the Polar Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Williams Az

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing