We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent 1 night for a weekend golf getaway with 2 other...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spent 1 night for a weekend golf getaway with 2 other...”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spent 1 night for a weekend golf getaway with 2 other couples. Proximity to the golf course and downtown Williams were excellent. No freeway noise. Enjoyed dinner at Doc Hollidays Steak House - lively and fun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    319
    322
    136
    91
See reviews for
469
282
30
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Didn't bother going to the saloon based on terrible reviews. Room keys stopped working once per day but the front desk resolved the issue quickly, possibly due to constant practice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed for 2 nights. Unfortunately I cannot get those 2 nights back (sigh).

The hotel is just off the highway. A bit loud but its just off the highway so what do I expect. The gift shop in the lobby does not exist. When we stayed, the water went. When the water came back it was brown and sludgy which meant no shower. The toilet broke, the staff on front desk were not really interested. There is no lift and you are expected to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs.

You can get a static shock off just about anything.

I wouldn't recommend...

Williams is an amazing town, please stay in one of the more kitchy route 66 motels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williams hotels

Buckeye
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here with by children for one night. The rooms was average and was fine for a one night stay. Rates were reasonable for a weeknight. The rooms were clean. We didn't take advantage of the pool as we had arrived late and were tired from a long day. Hot tub was out of order (sign posted on door to the indoor pool area). Close to down town and right off of the I-40.

My only truly negative comment is that upon check-out I was told that the system was down and they would email me my receipt, which is fine. However, when I checked my account a few days later I discovered they not only charged me what was on my receipt, but there was a second separate charge for almost 80.00! Called the hotel and they told me they couldn't credit the money back to me because there was no record of me being charged that second charge. So now I have to go through the process of disputing the charge through the bank. She did tell me that they would tell the bank that they have no record of the charge so that I can get it back that way! Really?!? Try not charging someone more than once!

Overall it is a good hotel for the value/location, just make sure they don't charge you for a room you didn't use.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I am a very wary traveler when booking inexpensive overnight hotels for fear of tragic results from not paying more. Ramada Williams was an excellent value for our overnight stay. We had NO problems at check-in or check out!. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating and informative. Other travelers were using the restaurant & bar Doc Holidays but we went into town and enjoy the Mexican Sports Bar. Room was very clean, all in working order, huge LCD TV with great picture. AC/hearer worked but they are window units and some noise will be expected. No noise noticed from neighbor's rooms. Indoor pool not used, and unfortunately hot tub was out of order!

Reservation was made thru the chain website with senior rate offered. Double queen reserved and was held. Would recommend others visiting the Grand Canyon area that using this hotel for a lot less than other properties can be a savings.

I would return to this property again.

Room Tip: Use Ramada Web site for booking, call and confirm you needs. Be pleasant and most people enjoy help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRSkier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MI
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We got into the hotel and its a basic hotel. Really no extras but nothing to complain about either. We went down to Doc Hollidays and sat in the back bar which was great! Had the whole thing to ourselves. We played pool for hours and talked to the bartender for awhile. He put on the ncaa games for us too. Lots of fun! We werent there long enough to check out much at the hotel but everything seemed clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenl0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.5 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area

Property: Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Address: 950 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046-2075 (Formerly Canyon Gateway Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Hotel in beautiful Williams, Arizona known as the Gateway to the Grand Canyon. As you will see the Ramada Williams is the ideal location. Conveniently located just off interstate 40, just 56 miles south of the majestic Grand Canyon. 40 miles east is Flagstaff, home of the University of Northern Arizona and the Snow Bowl slopes. To the south (60 miles) is Sedona, Arizona famous for the Oak Creek Canyon and the spectacular views of its red rock formations. There is much to see and do in Williams, Take a stroll along the Historic Route 66, enjoy a horse drawn carriage ride, watch a true re-enactment of a cowboy shoot-out, shop at one of the unique shops where local artisans sell their wares. Or enjoy one of the local restaurants (many with live entertainment. The Ramada Williams, boasts the famous "Doc Hollidays' Steak House. Just a 1/2 mile away from the Canyon Gateway Williams is the Grand Canyon Railway, departing daily to the Grand Canyon, giving a spectacular and ever changing view from the comfort of your train car. In November be sure to mark you calenders to the train and experience the magic of the Polar Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Williams Az

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing