We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge On Route 66(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Williams)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
160
352
353
148
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
352
353
148
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree popcornpizza hutsmall townsouth rimdocfreewayroutesnow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a lovely place to stay and it is an easy 50 minute to the Grand Canyon National Park. ( on just one road). The staff were very welcoming and the hotel had good facilities. There was a good pool and gym as well as free coffee/tea/popcorn in the lobby. The room was a good size and very comfortable.
Breakfast wasn't included but there is a restaurant attached which does a very large buffet for a fixed price. They did stop serving quite early ( 9am I think) so we missed it on the second morning)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We ended up here out of desperation really. It was getting dark and on the road for 5 hrs we had to stop somewhere. This property is right off the highway, but pricey and a bit run down for the $$.

Our room was clean and the beds were ok...mind you the sheet felt paper thin. We used it to sleep for about 7 hrs so it was tolerable.

Honestly if you are looking for a longer stay, I would not recommend it. The only positive thing about this place is that it has a McDonald's across the road and around the corner a small Route 66 loop...that was the best part!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelchick20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spent 1 night for a weekend golf getaway with 2 other couples. Proximity to the golf course and downtown Williams were excellent. No freeway noise. Enjoyed dinner at Doc Hollidays Steak House - lively and fun.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVonne C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We are so glad you appreciated our hospitality and amenities. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Didn't bother going to the saloon based on terrible reviews. Room keys stopped working once per day but the front desk resolved the issue quickly, possibly due to constant practice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed for 2 nights. Unfortunately I cannot get those 2 nights back (sigh).

The hotel is just off the highway. A bit loud but its just off the highway so what do I expect. The gift shop in the lobby does not exist. When we stayed, the water went. When the water came back it was brown and sludgy which meant no shower. The toilet broke, the staff on front desk were not really interested. There is no lift and you are expected to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs.

You can get a static shock off just about anything.

I wouldn't recommend...

Williams is an amazing town, please stay in one of the more kitchy route 66 motels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews