We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All of the freebies that a 4 star resort has! Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We were VERY pleasantly surprised with the Holiday Inn,Williams.We had just one afternoon to "do" the Grand Canyon after a week in Las Vegas and a quick visit to the Hoover Dam. First,we were graciously given an early check in. We were also comped discount coupons at the Doc Holliday Steakhouse,which is under roof.Good food! With the "kids eat free" deal,we skated for uner $40 for all four of us.That's steak and prime rib! Yum! Free drinks tokens as well! Yes,alcoholic drinks! Free internest access in the lobby,indoor pool,free coffee,popcorn,hot chocolate in the lobby, cable TV.Free newspapers,game room, laundry room and more! Like I said,all of the freebies that bigger resorts offer,on a fraction of the cost.The Grand Canyon is about one hour away.
Overall,we were impressed.Room quality is NOT the Hilton but we got a two room suite for way less than what others would charge...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve34609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2010

Been at several hotels on this trip and this was a disappointment. NO elevator at this hotel so had to carry heavy bags up stairs to second level and down very long hallways. Non smoking room smells like smoke and for someone with allergies it will be a nightmare. Blood on bed comforter. Hotel info says restaurant open until 10, but they close at 9:30 and get very upset when you come in wanting to eat after 9. Movie channel not working. This hotel is in a great location right off I-40.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonny153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This hotel was overall nice and clean. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was pretty good. They don't offer a free breakfast however we went to downtown Williams and ate at the Pine Country Restaurant, which had a great breakfast. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and sufficeint workout room which we used. For the right price, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bribritx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This hotel hasn't been updated since it was built--a LONG time ago. It is frustrating as a priority club member to maintain membership and loyalty to the priority club when there is such a range of quality in the hotels. This hotel is maybe a few dollars cheaper but it is honestly no better than a Motel 6. The matress is probably about as old at the hotel as well. The water in the shower is hot as heck one minute and freezing you the next. If you just need a place to sleep off the interstate and don't feel like traveling longer then I guess it has it's purpose, otherwise I don't recommend it. Keep on going. If you are a priority club member, consider moving over to the marriott chains. There is much more consistency in the quality of hotels. The restaurant is "ok" but definitely not worth the cost. I would rate the food about the same as the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djw0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

The hotel was pretty standard, no free breakfast, but hotel buffet breakfast was free for kids and pretty good. Indoor pool and hot tub were roomy and my kids had alot of fun swimming there. We stayed with our dog, and there was a vacant field next door that he could visit when needed. They did charge a $2.50 energy surcharge, which I hate, because it should be disclosed as part of the rate, but wasn't. The two queen beds were comfortable and the room was clean enough. It's right next to the highway, but the traffic noise didn't seem to be a factor. Not deluxe, but a good option if Flagstaff is booked up or if you're headed to Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

This is a NO FRILLS HOTEL. The hotel is dated and not a luxury hotel. The hotel is dated and definitely not upkept. If you are only looking for a base camp this hotel is adequate. If you are looking for comfort and a place to relax after a day at the canyon, this is not the place. The beds are uncomfortable and the pillows are terrible. The TV is on a low dresser which makes it near impossible to watch from bed and there is only one (very uncomfortable) chair in the room. The bathtub was filthy and the stopper was closed. When I reached in to open it, it literally came off in my hand. There was hair in the tub also. There is not a view from any room in the hotel so if you are paying extra for a view save the cash. The Doc Holiday restaurant was extremely pricey ($10.95) for a breakfast buffet. We got the room from priceline and was never offered a $2 off breakfast buffet coupon. The hotel allows dogs. We not only had a yappy dog but a crying baby. I would not return to this hotel. If you are from out of the local area (AZ) stay in Flagstaff and get a nicer place. Flagstaff is only 30 mins away and has shopping, restaurants, an observatory, etc.....

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matchsticklady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Please keep in mind that this review relates to a hotel off the highway exit that provides ease of access to certain items. I rate it highly compared to other locations that are comparable.

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights to accomodate our Grand Canyon Railway trip to the Grand Canyon. The location is convenient, the staff friendly, and the room was fine. The bedding was excellent but we did have a suite which may not get as much use as other rooms. The pool was average but a nice cool down at the end of the day. My high rating for location relates to the proximity to the Grand Canyon Railroad and downtown Williams. I would stay at this location again (and hope to). I would recommend this hotel to any traveller who was taking the same trek we did. Please note that the WIFI has issues if you require a guaranteed connection. I had to call the "800" number both nights

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area

Address: 950 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046-2075 (Formerly Canyon Gateway Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: £45 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Hotel in beautiful Williams, Arizona known as the Gateway to the Grand Canyon. As you will see the Ramada Williams is the ideal location. Conveniently located just off interstate 40, just 56 miles south of the majestic Grand Canyon. 40 miles east is Flagstaff, home of the University of Northern Arizona and the Snow Bowl slopes. To the south (60 miles) is Sedona, Arizona famous for the Oak Creek Canyon and the spectacular views of its red rock formations. There is much to see and do in Williams, Take a stroll along the Historic Route 66, enjoy a horse drawn carriage ride, watch a true re-enactment of a cowboy shoot-out, shop at one of the unique shops where local artisans sell their wares. Or enjoy one of the local restaurants (many with live entertainment. The Ramada Williams, boasts the famous "Doc Hollidays' Steak House. Just a 1/2 mile away from the Canyon Gateway Williams is the Grand Canyon Railway, departing daily to the Grand Canyon, giving a spectacular and ever changing view from the comfort of your train car. In November be sure to mark you calenders to the train and experience the magic of the Polar Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Williams Az

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing