We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

we stayed here while visiting the grand canyon. We found that it was quite noisey as we could hear people above us. Try to get the top floor but note you will have to use the stairs. One thing i must mention is we stayed for two nights so while we were out after our first night stay we put a dnd on the door. We thought we did not need house keeping as we had enough towels. When we return to our room our bed was made and new towel put up. Sounds silly to complain but find it strange to have housekeeping when we had the dnd sign on door. Not sure if this is a common thing to do. What happens if i was sleeping and did not hear the knock. Would be embarrassing for everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justustravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the slip up on the part of our room attendants. This issue has been addressed. I do want to thank you for bring it to our attention and we will work to eliminate all problems such as these.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

As a Choice Rewards customer we stayed here on our way back from the Grand Canyon for the next day's visit to Bearizona in Williams, AZ. Rooms were clean, bed was great and all though our room was facing I40 we did not hear much traffic noise. I checked in at 3:00 PM and was told I had a 2nd floor room, due to physical restrictions I asked to be move to the first floor but was told they were all reserved. I am sure if the desk clerk was on the ball (NOT LAZY) he could have made arrangements. We did not put up a fuss and drug our way up the inside stairs. The morning free breakfast as expected (you get what you pay for) was kind of a joke, low quality and a mob scene from 6:30 to 9:30 AM, so we checked Tripadvisor for a local breakfast shop and was better off for it. Would probably stay here again due to the convenient location and eat elsewhere again.

Room Tip: Inside room access, request downstairs north side room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Traveler, I'm sorry to hear that you were unable to get a 1st floor room during your stay with us. Due to being near the Grand Canyon, we fill our rooms quite often and occasionally we're unable to accommodate 1st floor rooms. I have addressed this issue with the staff and we are making sure we do everything we can to accommodate requests such as this. I thank you for your review and we'll work harder to make each stay comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Nice clean good breakfast friendly staff!! We got a great dean with the hotel coupon offer... no elevator.Stayed here on the way to the Grand Canyon. Nice renovated room, nice breakfast NO SMOKING would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review Ruth. We hope you had a blast at the Grand Canyon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It didn't seem to be too bad (except for the noise coming from the floor above, due to squeaky parquet floor), until the day after, when I woke up with my back itching. I didn't give it much attention at first, but during the day I started realizing that my legs, feet, back and arms were covered with tiny red stings, that still itch now after 5 days!

Furthermore, I find it ridiculous that they don't have an email address for contact. I tried to use the one provided in my reservation just to find out that it doesn't work, and I don't have the slightest intention to pay additional money to call them from abroad to make a formal complaint!

To be avoided!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LidiaMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Lidia, I do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. I wish we would have know that you had issues on your stay. I did however, call in my pest control tech and he was able to determine that there were no traces of bed bugs in the room. I am very sorry for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here on the way to the Grand Canyon. Nice renovated room, nice breakfast- although we had to wait 15 minutes for a table, convenient location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I did notice that the exterior door to our building did not really latch all the way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dean, we really appreciate the review you posted and the feedback you gave. I want to assure you that we've fixed the problem with the door not latching. I'm also pleased to hear our helpful staff here at Grand Canyon Quality Inn was able to assist you with your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Could not be more pleased, had a coupon from "Hotel Coupons" made it an awesome price, it was actually half of what we paid the night before at a different motel, which was also great, but hey the $$ difference ... They have done extensive renovations , \NO SMOKING allowed awesome feature.
Clean, comfortable room,front desk very genuine & helpful.. Full breakfast delicious
Give this place a try since renovations,& new management, you will be impressed
From B.C. Vancouver Island, Canada

Room Tip: Just ask politely what your needs are
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CobbleHillMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We appreciate your kind review. We're always happy when we know travelers enjoyed their stay with us at Grand Canyon Quality Inn. We're also pleased to hear you've noticed the changes we've been making. We hope the rest of your trip was just as good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was a vacation for our granddaughter who just turned 21! We stopped here after visiting Grand Canyon. It was a convenient and relaxing stay. Good location and great free breakfast served. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredNTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for the review traveler. We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Grand Canyon Quality Inn and we hope your granddaughter enjoyed her birthday trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.6 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
27.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
#23 of 30 in Williams
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon

Address: 1029 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046-2073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: £72 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Quality Inn Williams Near The Grand Canyon recently completely renovated located just off Interstate I-40 and near historic Route 66 conveniently located so you can access hiking, skiing, sightseeing. Board the Grand Canyon Railway nearby take a scenic ride past historic train depots and along the South Rim of Grand Canyon National Park. The Quality Inn Williams lies conveniently between the majestic sights of the Grand Canyon and Sedona known for the spectacular red rock formations, just an hours travel to each. This is an ideal location for your Grand Canyon adventure, especially if plans include Sedona, Arizona or Las Vegas, Nevada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Williams
Fairfield Inn Williams
Fairfield Williams
Williams Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing