We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We had to change room 3 times because the rooms more than less fall apart...
They treated us pretty bad when the receptionist lie to us that they had fix the air conditioner in one of the room, but they obviously haven't..
The only hotel with free rooms for our roadtrip and we will think through it twice next time we considering to check in at a Quality inn hotel again.


Anyhow we want to give credit to the breakfast lady who did an excellence work to always make the guests to feel welcome with a big smile at the morning! Really appreciate that!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced these kind of issues Andreas. We are working to correct all issues with the hotel in order to make each guest experience a more pleasant and comfortable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Quality Inn
We stayed overnight after a visit to the Grand Canyon and we decided to stay here because of the location. It is about an hour from the North entrance of the park and it is near restaurants (mostly fast food). The rooms are average and a little worn, but I do have to say that the mattresses and pillows are very comfortable. So, it's a good place if you are only looking for a clean place to sleep and nothing fancy. Breakfast was a plus (waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, etc...). I think it is more than enough to get you going when your on the road. I would stay here again if ever in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank NayaSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We really appreciate you review. Feedback is very important as this lets us know where we can improve. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Having just completed my my 60th birthday 'bucket list run' Grand Canyon South Rim to the North Rim and back to the South Rim 41.1 miles of spectacular trail running testing any ultra marathoners mettle. My running partner Edgar and I needed a room and it was quite late and we were quite exhausted from our Grand Canyon ultra marathon, all lodging facilities in Williams were full understandably with the Grand Canyon being an hours drive, exception being the Quality Inn in Williams, AZ which had a few rooms left. Jose the night clerk was quite friendly and there to service us, making sure our room was Ok. Our room was quite comfortable, clean, very comfortable bed quite and with a fridge/microwave in our room. Our morning breakfast was great, 'make your own waffle', eggs, sausage, fresh bagels, juice and muffins were Margarita the food hostess was exceptionally helpful, friendly and professional, making sure the food was always there, great coffee too! Great stay! Thank you management and staff at the Quality Inn Williams, Arizona! Now I know where to stay in Williams, Arizona on my way to the Grand Canyon, our 7th natural wonder of the world!

Room Tip: The front desk will suggest the best rooms for you, just ask them, they are quite helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnRadich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

John, I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Quality Inn Grand Canyon. Having a comfortable and clean hotel to rest at after your long journey is exactly why we're here. Congratulations on the 60th birthday and from the sound of your trip, you've still got a lot of youth left in you. I only wish I could pump out 41 miles like you. Thank you again for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This is a typical two star tourist stop complete with grinding bathroom fan, broken power outlets, dust laden air conditioning and tasteless coffee.
Pluses were the new mattresses and clean open breakfast area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Eric, Thank you for the review. I apologize for the few issues you had during your stay with us. We have taken care of them and hopefully no other guest will have to experience those same issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Seems to have been renovated recently. The lobby is very nice and the halls are interior corridor (a safety plus and often not the case at Quality Inns).

Grand Canyon is an hour or less drive. Williams is a neat little town that plays up it's US Route 66 heritage with 1950's era kitsch everywhere. It's a fun place to explore.

Room was clean, bed was surprisingly comfortable with nice pillows (not the usual little squares you get in hotels anymore). Lots of plugins for phones, tablets, etc.

Breakfast had a good assortment, but can get crowded.

Overall was very happy and would stay again.

Room Tip: The hotel faces I-40 but I didn't hear any traffic noise (and I'm a very light sleeper). May...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trAAveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for the review JayR. We appreciate the feedback and are please that we could provide you with great lodging at Quality Inn Grand Canyon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on April 2014 on vacation visiting The Grand Canyon and we chose this hotel and location because of good reviews from other people. This hotel is located 58 mile from the Grand Canyon Park entrance and for the money is worth to stay there and drive every day since others hotels near the entrance are very expensive. We stay 4 nights and the room was clean, not really a big room but not too small either, good location with restaurants and gas stations near by. They had a very nice breakfast every morning and the staff was very peasant and always willing to help and make sure we had a nice stay. If you are staying for a few days make sure you let them know that you need your room made every day since they don't make your room on a daily basis when you stay longer than one night. Overall is a nice, clean and comfortable hotel to stay. they also had Wi-Fi at no extra charge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Miguel, Thank you for the amazing review of Grand Canyon Quality Inn. Feedback from guest is always nice and we love hearing when guests, such as yourself, have enjoyed their time with us. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size and very clean. Beds comfortable. You can't beat the price when it includes breakfast . Check in was quick and easy. I know this May seem silly but plenty of outlets to charge all the electronics that my kids travel with.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele8567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you Michele. It doesn't seem sill to have enough outlets in a room. Being able to accommodate all individuals and their electronics is just part of having a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again here at Grand Canyon Quality Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
27.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
#23 of 30 in Williams
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon

Address: 1029 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046-2073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: £61 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Quality Inn Williams Near The Grand Canyon recently completely renovated located just off Interstate I-40 and near historic Route 66 conveniently located so you can access hiking, skiing, sightseeing. Board the Grand Canyon Railway nearby take a scenic ride past historic train depots and along the South Rim of Grand Canyon National Park. The Quality Inn Williams lies conveniently between the majestic sights of the Grand Canyon and Sedona known for the spectacular red rock formations, just an hours travel to each. This is an ideal location for your Grand Canyon adventure, especially if plans include Sedona, Arizona or Las Vegas, Nevada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Williams
Fairfield Inn Williams
Fairfield Williams
Williams Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing