We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We only stayed 2 nights (we arrived late and left early) on our drive from San Francisco via Yosemite to the Grand Canyon (& Monument Valley) then on to Palm Springs. This was ideal for that purpose, staff were helpful, room was perfect to get your head down.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JulianKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We appreciate you review Julian. Here at Quality Inn Grand Canyon we put our customers first. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Room was clean but hotel outdated. We wanted water and were told to get it in the machine, which was out of order, they were not aware. Our room was near the stairs and there was so much noise one of us was up all night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruss53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and we are working to address these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our stay was the evening after we had just visited the Grand Canyon so of course there was some leftover euphoria going, but overall we were very impressed. It was very clean, fairly new and overall comfortable. The breakfast was very good and having coffee in the lobby all the time is a nice plus after a long day hiking the canyon. I was concerned that we might have been too far outside of town but it was only about 1 mile to the center of town, probably too far to walk but a quick ride. Nice place in a convenient location that even had a family of prairie dogs lining in the front yard which the kids got a big kick out of. I would definitely stay there again next time I am in Williams.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btpooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We appreciate you kind review about our hotel. Thank you for the comments and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Taking my Dad to the Grand Canyon the next day, it would have been helpful to have gotten some sleep but our room was near a staircase and the other guests were quite noisy, going up and down all night long - sometimes horseplay on the staircase, sometimes just banging into the walls with luggage. The toilet was slow - no doubt because all the water pressure was turned down in some political scheme to be "green." I took a shower but it took forever because the pressure was so low. I hope someone saves money, or something, because I wasted a lot of my precious time. The kid at the front desk was nice and all, but not very helpful. Not a place I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unduki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear traveler, I do apologize that you experienced issues during your stay with us. I can assure you though that there is not scheme regarding the water in our hotel though. We would have been more than willing to move you to a room further from the stairs if we had been notified about the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Ashley, at the Front Desk, was extremely helpful in getting me logged in to the Internet this afternoon when we checked in to our room. The men working on re-paving the parking lot were NOT as helpful. My 70 yr. old sister & I are travelling together & I am a bit paranoid about parking close to our room. These men were extremely UN-helpful about where we could park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs1wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We appreciate your kind review about our staff here at Quality Inn Grand Canyon. I do apologize for the paving inconvenience but unfortunately it did have to get done. We hope that if you're ever passing through, you'll give us another chance and I know you'll be impressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Upon checked in, we were given a room where the house keeping hadn't cleaned the room after the previous guest. Went to the front desk and they had given us another room. This time, the room A/C was broken. Discovered the comforter contained lots of tiny hairs. Complaint and was given an alternative room just opposite. Once again, the comforter contained hair. On the carpet, found some bread crumbs, and someone else nails. Also the toilet and bath tub were cloaked.
At the back of the shower curtain, found a lot of long hairs. A/C was not operating well enough to cool down the room after running through out the whole night. Do not recommend to anyone. The management and staffs on this property are not doing their job. Folks, if you were looking for cheaper rate, please do not stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldLLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Gerald, I apologize for the issues you experienced. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard and have addressed these issues with the all staff members. This is not how we want your guests stays to be and I very sincerely apologize that you did experience this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After a tiresome two days at Grand Canyon, we needed somewhere to rest. This place was very nice and clean, but has no guest laundry - something we required. We were also in a room by the exit door and it was very noisy with the door banging shut.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for the review Joanne. We are actually in the process of acquiring some laundry equipment so that we can add guest laundry to the facilities. Hopefully this will be complete in the coming months. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
#23 of 30 in Williams
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon

Address: 1029 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046-2073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: £43 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Quality Inn Williams Near The Grand Canyon recently completely renovated located just off Interstate I-40 and near historic Route 66 conveniently located so you can access hiking, skiing, sightseeing. Board the Grand Canyon Railway nearby take a scenic ride past historic train depots and along the South Rim of Grand Canyon National Park. The Quality Inn Williams lies conveniently between the majestic sights of the Grand Canyon and Sedona known for the spectacular red rock formations, just an hours travel to each. This is an ideal location for your Grand Canyon adventure, especially if plans include Sedona, Arizona or Las Vegas, Nevada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Williams
Fairfield Inn Williams
Fairfield Williams
Williams Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing