We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navajo Reservation

Navajo Reservation
Book In Advance
More Info
US$174.96*
and up
Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation
Type:
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The home of the Navajo Indians is the largest Indian reservation in the U.S.
Tuba City, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Home Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Living in this area my whole life. I would say this isnt such a bad place to visit. Even though its kinda nerve racking to find the spot. But entering the location into your Gsp would be totally helpful. its a piece of the Navajo Culture History. Nothing negative about this place at all very interesting :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank latania t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, Pr
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We got to talk to a ancient healer and it was a great live history and love class. Actually there are no words to describe the felling.
I will definetely go back there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank atebet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The navajo reservations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

the navajo have some some fantastic landmarks, and i have seen many and travelled miles over their lands,the one thing that lets them down is not getting rid of litter that is strewn about the verges on roadsides. and on some of their sites in general, mostly empty beer whisky wine bottles and so on.the water feature ths year in june at the widow rock was disgusting i am sorry to say. the scenery and rock formations that nature made are always worth looking at.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
231 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Better and better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Navajo Nation has done a great job of improving the site at Window Rock. The monument to the Code Talkers and the fountain are very impressive. There are so many things to see and do on the Rez it would be hard to list them all. Here are a few:
1. Canyon de Chelly - Chinle(especially the North Rim)
2. Window Rock - Window Rock
3. Wheatfields Lake - Wheatfields
3. Lukuchukai - the drive to this town from Window Rock is remote and amazing. It is a view of the Rez most visitors seldom see.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank mattaprylhaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, OR
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A short but pleasant visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Window Rock park features a remarkable view, a memorial to Navajo code talkers, and friendly Navajo artists with beautiful work available for sale. We did not hike up to the window rock, but enjoyed the visit from below. The Dine' (Navajo) were consistently welcoming, informative and helpful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank BearHugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Navajo Reservation also viewed

 

Been to Navajo Reservation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing