We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Clean, Very Friendly”
Review of Winslow Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winslow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Winslow Inn
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Reviewed 12 November 2012

A co-worker recommended this motel to me and asked me to give it a try next time I was in Winslow. I'm glad I did. The staff was very friendly. They made sure that I was satisfied with the room when I got there and I was satisfied when I checked out. The room was clean as well as the outside of the property. I was also very impressed by the value. Comfortable bed, microwave/refrigerator, fast wifi, small breakfast in the morning and convenient. I am giving this motel 5 stars because it is exactly what you would expect from a value motel. Don't get me wrong. This motel is not the Four Seasons and you shouldn't expect that but your not paying Four Seasons rates. There are nicer motels in Winslow but you are going to pay more. You get what you pay for and at $40 a night you should not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ejt52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

This is an old Route 66 motel, which adds to its charm, and the very friendly owners readily let you preview the room to ensure it suits your needs/wants. If you want the newest and latest decor, keep moving on down the road and pay a lot more for it, but if you want a good place to sleep, catch the news, link to a wifi and feel safe while doing it, this place fills the bill at an economical price. The motel is directly across from the police station. Oh, and the motel also provides breakfast rolls, juice and coffee. What more can one ask for $39.99.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nomad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Picked this place because I wanted a room where I could park right outside the room, and not have to lug my bags a long way. Was shown the room prior to registering to make sure it was acceptable. WIFI was the best I had on my whole trip. Was by far the least exspensive room I had on my trip. You get what you pay for. Overall was a decent value.

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank lance623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

They go out of the ordinary to make you feel welcome. They always offer a peek at the room before you pay, so you can't go wrong. If you don't like what you see, go on down the road. We found the mattress comfortable and the room clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelHappyRRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

If you need an inexpensive place to stay, this would be a good one. The staff were nice, breakfast adequate, price good. Don't expect too much and you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anknerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

The friendly reception given at the desk more than makes up for the outward appearance of this hotel.

We stayed here last year and again this year, The manager checked the records and we were given the same rate as we paid last year.

If you want a ten star lodging pass it by as you won't be impressed but if you want a clean comfortable room with microwave and fridge and the most comfortable bed we have had this trip you get value for money.

Furniture and fittings are well used and our curtains were a bit frayed but we want to buy a bed for the night not the hotel!

Once again the manager asked us if we had any problems to let him know and would do anything to please us it seems.

Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calimagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 September 2010

First of all I would like to Thank You for your support for the Winslow Inn, as an independent hotelier we value customer service; Therefore we value you , your comments and opinion. We learn great things form our Guest, we learn how our rooms are and what we can do to make it more enjoyable for the next visit. Please call us at 928-289-9389, We would love to hear more comments, concerns or questions that you may have. We would love to see your continued support for the Winslow Inn.

Thank You

Ketan Bhatt
Winslow Inn
701 West Third ST.
Winslow, AZ 86047
928-289-9389

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I come to Winslow every September for the Standing on the Corner Festival and Winlsow Inn is the only place i stay at. For th past 3 years I have been comming. Every year i see something new like in 2009 they painted the entire hotel. I just made reservations for the 2010 festival and they told me now they offer continental breakfast in the morrning and they painted a large number of the room and cleaned up a lot. Can't wait to go back." This is the best and safest place in town.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David-rt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
0.6 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,872 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel 10
Motel 10
#12 of 14 in Winslow
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winslow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winslow Inn

Address: 701 W Third St, Winslow, AZ 86047-3209
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: £26 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winslow Inn the best place to stay with an affordable price with a home away form home environment. We had 64 nice rooms with either one king size bed or two queen size bed. We look forward to meet your accommodation needs in the Winslow Arizona area. We try to provide clean rooms with cozy beds. We will try our best to make your stay at the Winslow Inn more comfortable, and enjoyable. To provide you our best customer service we are open 24 hours 7 days a week 365 days a year. Thank You. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing