We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From Len In Arizona”
Review of E & O Kitchen

E & O Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$14
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A healthier side to Mexican food, this place does things differently. From Scratch,down home, Mom and Pops Mexican (Sonoran / Chihuaha style) food. This little quaint place, set right on the airstip, is run by a couple and there family. First founded in town with a little taco shop on 2nd street (Hillside taco stand) roughly about 11yrs ago has been a local staple thanks to the locals and tourists alike that come out and support. Everything is fresh with a quite a bit of selections. With a little Salsa bar that you can explore.
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“From Len In Arizona”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have been going to E & O Restaurant for over 10 years now. I never have had a bad meal there. It is one of the best Mexican food places in the state of Arizona. Oscar always has a smile and a king greeting for you. The food is excellent. If you are ever near Winslow or in Winslow visiting stop you will be gland you did. Oscar thank you for all the great meals.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LenRechichar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    39
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, great service. ”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Went there due to the ratings on this site and it lived up to it. The service was great, our waiter was very good and personable. We really enjoyed the food too.

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food, even by Texas standards”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Recommended by a friend who is knowledgeable of Mexican food everywhere! This is excellent. Very friendly service by a young Air Force veteran whose family runs the restaurant. Located right on the airport ramp. There is a large wall mural of a Pueblo scene that was painted in 1954. Don't expect a fancy atmosphere, just good food. This would be higher rating if they served beer. We'll be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, out of the way spot!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

As has been mentioned, it is tricky to find, but worth the effort. The young man who served us, couldn't have been more accommodating. We both had special #1, which is a combo of a soft taco, a mini chimi and a chicken picaro. My husband and I noticed that these items took up the majority of the space on the plate, with the rice and beans occupying maybe 1/3. The food was delicious, and the waiter gave us each a complimentary glass of horchata, which was excellent. Try it, you won't regret it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A must if you like great Mexican food!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had read all the reviews for this restaurant and they were spot on! It is an adventure to find but just follow Airport Rd to the end and you're there.
Now for the food, EXCELLENT! My husband is a Mexican food snob, he's very hard to please when it comes to his Mexican food. He had enchiladas, a mini taco and tostado. He said you can really tell that the enchilada sauce is home made and not from a can. He said it's the best he's had in a very long time. I had a pork tamale, a chicken taco and a carne asada taco, first the taco shells, these are not box shells for sure, fresh hearty shells and the fillings were juicy and flavorful. The tamale was wonderful!
The service was great, you can tell that they take pride in their family owned and operated restaurant. It is now a must stop place as we travel to and from Phoenix. Try it out, it really is worth it!
Check for hours because they are closed on Sundays and close at 5:00 on Saturdays.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Duffy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed E & O Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to E & O Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing