We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was a good hotel to stop at. It is less pricy than Flagstaff. It's friendly clean & a great breakfast! The beds are comfy. It's quiet & secure. Good place to pull off when you're tired. There is a Denny's nearby & the hotel clerk gives you a list of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, and had a huge open area to run the dog right off the parking lot. They supply organic shampoo/lotion, and seem have their eye on the environment more than other hotels. The breakfast is great, fresh cut up fruit salad! Did not know about $10 pet fee, which was kind of sneaky. Pool wasn't working when we stayed, another bummer, but overall well located, and decent value for the money.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank mpr19672000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast has fresh fruit, yogurt and hot foods. The rooms are a standard size with nice quality sheets and the bathroom is a generous size but could use an update. Internet is not strong enough to handle streaming Netflix. Swimming pool is cool, chlorinated, and smallish.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 797melyndam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We chose this city to stop in, because Flagstaff hotel was booked up. The Winslow, AZ location looked newly built, and the property looked unfinished, basically in a vacant lot. The hotel itself was fine, and up to Best Western standards but we were unhappy with the way our room was assigned. We checked in early, and the hotel was totally empty except for us. They assigned us a room on the second floor midway down the hall. I would have ask for a different room then, but we wanted to go see Meteor Crater, so we checked in and left quickly. When we got back and began to move our bags in, we realized how inconvenient the access was to the elevator and stairs. All said and done it seems minor, but it seems as early as we checked in they could have put us on the first floor, and certainly should have better access to the elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Enjoyable Stay, Just passing through. Quiet, Newer Hotel. Nice Pool and Great Breakfast. If I had the chance to stay here again, I would. Very Helpful Staff Nice big rooms I'm done with all the positive comments, I hope this makes the 200 word min that is required for this website. JUST A GREAT / NICE HOTEL. BEST WESTERN QUALITY

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel and rooms themselves are great, large, clean and comfortable. The problem, for me, is the location. On the one hand it is right next to the highway (no noise in the rooms facing away from the road) but it is a way from the town and seems to be surrounded by gas stations and truck stops. If you are OK with that then it is a lovely, clean place to stay. Stayed after visiting Meteor Crater and before Grand Canyon. In hindsight would have carried on to Flagstaff.

Room Tip: One facing away from the road if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanH294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Passing through Winslow my husband and I stayed here one night. It was more than we expected. It was unbelievably clean, I could not get over how clean everything looked and FELT. The manager who checked us in was very friendly and welcome to any feedback we had for him, showing they care about the comfort of their customers. Breakfast was a delight; pancakes, eggs, sausage patties, cereal, fresh coffee and juice. You couldn't ask for more (although if I were to ask for anything it would be fresh fruit).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leilanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
1.3 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,899 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
723 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
174 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#10 of 14 in Winslow
19 reviews
2 mi away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#9 of 14 in Winslow
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Winslow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Winslow Inn

Address: 816 Transcon Ln, Winslow, AZ 86047-4442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: £62 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Winslow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn! We are located 3 blocks from Route 66, where you can stroll though a quaint downtown with renowned artists' galleries and studios in historic buildings. The famous rock band, The Eagles, first big hit was 'Take it Easy' and people come from everywhere to take a picture at our Standin' on the Corner Park. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn is the perfect stay while visiting the Petrified Forest, Painted Desert & the Meteor Crater. After a busy day of touring the area attractions, return to our hotel for a refreshing dip in our indoor pool, and relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms. We look forward to seeing you soon in our smoke free property! We have 2 suites and one deluxe King room that include Microwave and refrigerator. All standard rooms have a refrigerator, but no microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Winslow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winslow Hotel Winslow
Holiday Inn Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing