We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

All and All very nice place to stay, desk help was very helpful & fast along with being knowledgeable and helped with points of interest in the Winslow area. Other staff on your team were very friendly. Super clean. Lots of parking, felt safe, great breakfast and breakfast staff. One of the better places to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were in town for a family event. The hotel was clean and modern both inside and out. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was A+. The pool was the perfect temperature. The beds were so comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and will stay here again. Great experience. We staycation frequently and this is one of the nicest hotel we have been to this year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This BW+ is the best hotel to stop at in Winslow if you are passing thru. We've stated at a few other places on prior trips thru Winslow, but this hotel, @ Exit 255, is clearly the best choice. Also I highly recommend the Mexican restaurant across the street, Mi Puebla, family owned and operated with real home-style, made, from scratch, Mexican dinners.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The rooms were very nice and the bed was very comfortable. They had a very good free breakfast that we really enjoyed. The lady at the front desk gave just a good recommendation for Dinner and since its was such a small town that really helped.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank vielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was by far the BEST hotel that we stayed at during our week long vacation in Arizona. The rooms are very nice and clean. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast cannot be beat! All the hot food was very good and the fruit was delicious! It was a true breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband had a Best Western reward to use; so, we used it on a recent road trip. This is a very nice hotel for the actual cost. It was clean and the room was spacious. We had a wonderful king size pillowtop bed.

Breakfast the next day was pretty good. (It's FREE!!! What more do you want?) If you wanted a waffle, though, you were out of luck--no waffle maker. (We didn't want waffles.) There was also a little used gym with a few pieces of decent equipment.

We would definitely stay here again.

A word of caution about standin' on the corner: We took pictures of each other with Jackson Browne's statue and wanted one of the two of us and Jackson. An older, seemingly drunk, guy came up to us and I was waiting for his pitch to take our picture--and walk away with our cell phones! We decided it was time for us to go and went our merry way leaving him to try to scam other aging boomers reliving the road and the sky!

Room Tip: They all seemed pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cybermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just down the street from the "corner". Great location. Nice staff. Good size rooms. Very nice stay! Will stay here again. Best Western Plus is the way to go with this chain. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
1.3 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,906 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
728 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
176 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Winslow
Travelodge Winslow
#9 of 14 in Winslow
20 reviews
2 mi away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#10 of 14 in Winslow
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Winslow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Winslow Inn

Address: 816 Transcon Ln, Winslow, AZ 86047-4442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: £60 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Winslow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn! We are located 3 blocks from Route 66, where you can stroll though a quaint downtown with renowned artists' galleries and studios in historic buildings. The famous rock band, The Eagles, first big hit was 'Take it Easy' and people come from everywhere to take a picture at our Standin' on the Corner Park. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn is the perfect stay while visiting the Petrified Forest, Painted Desert & the Meteor Crater. After a busy day of touring the area attractions, return to our hotel for a refreshing dip in our indoor pool, and relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms. We look forward to seeing you soon in our smoke free property! We have 2 suites and one deluxe King room that include Microwave and refrigerator. All standard rooms have a refrigerator, but no microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Winslow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winslow Hotel Winslow
Holiday Inn Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing