We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We pulled into The Best Western and were immediately given a great room. Lots of space,clean, very well equipped, everything we needed for a good night's sleep. In the morning the breakfast was very good, a nice selection of food, although I'm not sure about sausage gravy! We were very excited to discover that Winslow was mentioned in an Eagle's song 'Take it easy' (co-written by Jackson Browne) so we had to go into town and take a photo or two before hitting the road again. This was ahem of a find and we will always look out for Best Westerns on our journey.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    221
    80
    14
    11
See reviews for
226
255
48
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything was good, we had no complaints. Would definitely recommend for a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The last time we came to Winslow we stayed in a dive to put it bluntly. We decided to try this Best Western and was pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and smelled fresh. There was a Mexican place across the street but they were closed on Sunday. The clerk said that this Best Western had been a Holiday Inn and BW bought it and remodeled. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

All and All very nice place to stay, desk help was very helpful & fast along with being knowledgeable and helped with points of interest in the Winslow area. Other staff on your team were very friendly. Super clean. Lots of parking, felt safe, great breakfast and breakfast staff. One of the better places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were in town for a family event. The hotel was clean and modern both inside and out. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was A+. The pool was the perfect temperature. The beds were so comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and will stay here again. Great experience. We staycation frequently and this is one of the nicest hotel we have been to this year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This BW+ is the best hotel to stop at in Winslow if you are passing thru. We've stated at a few other places on prior trips thru Winslow, but this hotel, @ Exit 255, is clearly the best choice. Also I highly recommend the Mexican restaurant across the street, Mi Puebla, family owned and operated with real home-style, made, from scratch, Mexican dinners.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedar city, utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The rooms were very nice and the bed was very comfortable. They had a very good free breakfast that we really enjoyed. The lady at the front desk gave just a good recommendation for Dinner and since its was such a small town that really helped.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank vielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
1.3 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,833 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
710 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#6 of 14 in Winslow
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
165 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
18 reviews
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#10 of 14 in Winslow
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Winslow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Winslow Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
Address: 816 Transcon Ln, Winslow, AZ 86047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Winslow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn! We are located 3 blocks from Route 66, where you can stroll though a quaint downtown with renowned artists' galleries and studios in historic buildings. The famous rock band, The Eagles, first big hit was 'Take it Easy' and people come from everywhere to take a picture at our Standin' on the Corner Park. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn is the perfect stay while visiting the Petrified Forest, Painted Desert & the Meteor Crater. After a busy day of touring the area attractions, return to our hotel for a refreshing dip in our indoor pool, and relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms. We look forward to seeing you soon in our smoke free property! We have 2 suites and one deluxe King room that include Microwave and refrigerator. All standard rooms have a refrigerator, but no microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Winslow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winslow Hotel Winslow
Holiday Inn Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing