We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad We Stopped!”
Review of Mi Pueblo

Mi Pueblo
Ranked #16 of 30 Restaurants in Winslow
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
U S A
Level Contributor
274 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Glad We Stopped!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Fantastic, family owned and run gem! Waitress made sure we had everything we wanted and needed. Even gave us 10% off our bill! We will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank averyfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint authentic family run Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Tired and hungry after a whirlwind day visiting Willams and the Grand Canyon, it was only when we pulled into our hotel that we realised no restaurant on site. That said, I checked trip advisor as we could see this place right across from our hotel. It won't disappoint... Nice decor, authentic
Feel about the place, friendly service and delicious burritos! Nice cold beer and was just what we needed after a long day. Plenty of choice, I would give this place nearly a 9/10. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilsop K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food missing taste, never mind home made”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We ate here after a long drive up from Phoenix. The decor is run down and we probably would have turned around if we weren't hungry and tired. We had the special, chicken chimichanga, with rice and beans. The rice was gloppy and transluscent. I would suggest skipping it and just going with the refried beans, which were fine. The chimichanga itself was generously portioned. However, it really lacked flavor. Rice pudding for dessert, passable. Very attentive service. We waited 25 minutes for our meal; seemed lengthy. I would suggest elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank chrism623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
237 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“We had better Mexican Food at other places”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This was within walking distance from the Best Western Winslow - so we went there. The place was OK with colorful interior. The food was only OK. Not great. The salsa was so hot I could not eat it. The red sauce was also quite hot. It was rough on my novice tongue. The rice and beans helped cool my meal down.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueMC_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Family restaurant with good food”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The restaurant is near the Best Western Plus. We had a group of 10 show up and the were able to put tables together for us. The food was okay, but the waitress was great. We had fun

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laney48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mi Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing