We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty, Simple Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Marias

Las Marias
Ranked #7 of 30 Restaurants in Winslow
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tustin CA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Tasty, Simple Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Small restaurant along the main street, with both inside and outside eating areas.
One server and one cook easily handled a steady stream of diners and take-out guests.
Their menu is classic southwest Mexican food, simple and served with a variety of house-made sauces. They have a small self-serve salsa bar.
Not exceptional, but fine for locals and travelers wanting a simple and tasty dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerMundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    28
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
439 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“One of those hole in the wall places you dream of”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Owned and operated by a small multi-generational family, the food and service make you feel like you are eating in their home. The food was wonderfully fresh and as tasty as we have had anywhere.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arizonafoodguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was a nice place to grab a meal at a great price. The service was good and they were polite. If your looking for Mexican atmosphere this may not be the place for your.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1coreyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What was that?!?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

You would expect Mexican food places in Arizona to be very good. Las Marias was not.
Canned refried beans, bland rice, and bagged chips. The salsa bar tasted like it needed to be changed out. Some of the various salsa were starting to turn.

But the burritos. Oh the humanity! My wife ordered the "California" burrito, which was described as having rice, beans, avocado, and chicken. When it arrived it had carne asada and French fries in it. Maybe they made the wrong burrito. But the service took so long we didn't dare send it back because we would have waited another 30 minutes. Another person in our party ordered the chile relleno burrito. Interesting concept. Disgusting execution. The burrito was filled with some sort of cream (crema?) that made the whole thing look very unappetizing.

There has to be better Mexican food in Winslow. Never going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank osodoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Was told by a local as we were admiring Stand'n on the Corner to check our Las Marias. . Glad we did, quaint, tasty, and a real value. Had our dog with us so it was nice to be able to sit outside with Charlie.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloripaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Las Marias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing