We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taco Bell Side.”
Review of Long John Silver's

Long John Silver's
Ranked #25 of 33 Restaurants in Winslow
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Taco Bell is connected to Long John Silvers. We had never been to a Taco Bell before so we were confused what to get. That's were Joseph stepped up and gave us a run down of the menu and even suggested combos for us both to try. Friendly and helpful guy and to top it off, the food was great. Give that guy a raise, we are now Taco Bell fans thanks to him.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank LDJB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This location is a joint Taco Bell - Long John Silver operation. Free wifi. Building is newer and tables are fun. We visited past 7 pm and it was empty, but they still managed to get 1 of 2 orders wrong. We accepted shrimp instead of chicken and kept gorging. Greasy , obviously, but oil was clean.

If you're a party of three, order 2 platters and you're stuffed

There's a McDonald's across the street if you want to save

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank jcw1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Maybe it was a bad day for them or they were short-staffed. We went through the drive thru because my son was craving some Long John's chicken. We ordered quickly at the drive thru window, but we were asked to pull up and park and wait another 5 minutes after sitting 4-5 minutes in the line. We didn't order anything unusual, but it took way too long to get our food. Then, when my son finally got to eat his food down the road a bit, the chicken was brittle, overcooked and he didn't even finish it. I ordered two extra hushpuppies and they were cold.

Had we not been in a hurry getting down the road for a vacation trip, we would've gone back inside to see the manager.

Even for fast food place, this was horrible. Again, it may have been an off-day, but it wasn't good at all.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BBoyDTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Took 1/2 hour for order, food greasy, undercooked, missing several items from my order, was late to work because it took sooo long, wasn't even crowded

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Had to wait for fish to be fried. Asked for condiments and received things not asked for instead of what I wanted. Don't go drive thru if you are stopping off interstate.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Long John Silver's also viewed

 

Been to Long John Silver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing