We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Winslow
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok for the price”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on our trip from Texas to Vegas. The hall smelled of smoke and the carpet was patched in our room. There were stains on the blankets and hairs in the bathroom. The area that this hotel is in is real sketchy. If I had know how bad the area was I would have drove in Flagstaff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Boxbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    50
    29
    26
    26
See reviews for
50
50
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

What a lovely surprise. Room was exceptionally clean, beds super comfortable, morning breakfast had waffles/toast/cereal/juice/Folgers. Older hotel but you can tell the owners take pride in it. Plenty of parking for my f150 with 12 foot moving trailer and I felt very safe. This is our new TX to CA night stop. Well done!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was impressed by the service and cleanliness of the hotel! It had a large lobby that was inviting and the pool was refreshing in the Arizona heat. I was surprised that the breakfast had such a good variety. I was only expecting coffee but they had sausages and waffles! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllisonJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I appreciate the little things. Good service, cleanliness and convenience. I found all these at the econolodge. I had outlets to charge my phone and iPad and the too, was the beds were fantastic. I found the layout to not feel cramped and very comfortable. I'm glad I stayed here for two nights!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelsea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

so so at first..but then had to walk a flight of stairs that was so dirty I hesitated to use the hand rail for fear of dirt and germs...carpet in room was patched and so filthy I never took my shoes off,,,hallway needed either cleaning or better yet painting...wanted to go purchase a carpet scrubber and gallon of paint...at least the bed was comfortable..only good thing about staying here...breakfast was standard fare, but man don't use the waffle iron...disgusting!!!...we booked for two nights but left after one...basically this place needs some serious renovation and clean up...get what you pay for.

Room Tip: at least the mattress was okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathieaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winslow hotels

Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed here with my family a few days ago, and was thoroughly impressed with the quality of the Econolodge in cleaniliness and service. The front desk was very nice and helpful, and the room was really clean. We've been traveling to a bunch of places this week and this was definitely one of the nicest places (especially with the price!) during our stays. We ran out of time to use the pool, but it looked really inviting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was very surprised with how pleasant this place was. I had never stayed at an Econolodge before but this definitely changed my mind!
I only have 2 complaints so I'll start with those.
1. The hallways smell like smoke but don't worry the non-smoking rooms don't smell that way and our room smelled very clean so it is not a problem at all.
2. Our shower was cold. I did not complain about this because I figured I'd suck it up but it would be nice to have a warm shower in the morning and it could have just been our specific shower.

Other than that, the rooms were great. It's a pretty clean hotel with just a short drive into town. The rooms are pretty large for how much you are paying and the wifi is the best I had on my whole 2 week road trip. I would definitely suggest this hotel for anyone because it is affordable and very clean! I will definitely be staying at another Econolodge for affordable cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
1.9 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#10 of 14 in Winslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Winslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Winslow

Property: Econo Lodge Winslow
Address: 2035 W Third St, Winslow, AZ 86047-2130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Winslow 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Winslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing