We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDLY FRONT DESK GENTLEMAN”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winslow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
“FRIENDLY FRONT DESK GENTLEMAN”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We had just checked out of an Americas Best Value Inn in Santa Fe, NM and were pleased with the room for the price. We took one of their Americas Best Value Inn booklets and when we decided it was time to stop for the night, we looked for the nearest Best Value Inn which was this one in Winslow, AZ. We called ahead to reserve a room and the gentleman (who it turns out is the Manager) was polite and told us exactly what Exit to take to get there. When we arrived, he was very accomodating and let us look at the room before we actually checked in. We especially like the convenience of having a refrigerator & microwave. The breakfast was the usual but what was really a treat were the waffles & great sausage! Our friendly Manager was their again in the morning & gave us discount coupons to the Meteor Crater which we took advantage of on our way back to Nevada. We felt it was a pleasant stay and a great value!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acouple45953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    26
    14
    4
    20
See reviews for
26
23
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Had difficulty finding positive reviews in Winslow; booked here based on a few positives and was not disappointed. Facility has probably been there a long while, not a five star, but depending on what you need, can be a good value. We needed a place to sleep on our way to Vegas. Arriving early evening, located motel easily. Man behind desk was friendly, greeting us with a smile and confirmed price quoted by phone. Room was clean, average size, double queen beds (very comfortable), and free wifi. Negatives: tv remote didn't work, small bathroom, towels cheap and thin, sink faucet leaked getting everything on the countertop wet, and heater timer didn't work. Breakfast looked ok, with several choices. The area was very small and several large families were waiting to cook waffles. @3min/per it was going to be at least 20 to 30 min before we could eat so we chose to get on the road. Overall, I would stay there again for $49.95 and free breakfast. The man in charge seemed a bit frustrated due to the number of guests needing this and that, but maintained a good attitude. No complaints about service.

Room Tip: Room entrance is from internal hall. try to park outside your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Not alot to choose from if you don't want to pay $100 a night. Was ready for a rude front desk clerk, but it was a very nice, helpful lady. There are no single rooms with a king bed on the bottom floor, and no elevator. So if you don't want to drag a bunch of luggage or other things up stairs, you'll have to stay in a room with 2 queen beds. Breakfast was good. Room was clean, large, air conditioner worked well. Definitely an older hotel, but it was clean. Would stay there again if there was a need. Location was right off of the highway. Not alot to eat or do in town at night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugene or
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We read several reviews of this place that talked about the "angry desk clerk/owner", so we were prepared. We just found it amusing. He almost immediately had some rant about a local business. Only about half could we understand. The room itself was large and clean with a big window. No view but we enjoyed the Arizona sky. The price was a little higher than some Americas Best motels - I agree with others that the man seems to be a bit arbitrary about the price (but that's another story). The only negative for us was no elevator - but we wanted the view of second floor. The size of the room really made it for us. I recommend this motel - just go in with a smile and think "soup nazi".

Room Tip: Be prepared to ask him to hold to the price on the sign in front of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eugencandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2011

If you travel as much as I do, you know a nice place when you see one. This hotel is one of the best value places I've stayed in a long time. I pass through the area frequently for work and this is the first time I've stayed in this hotel in Winslow. I found it to be an incredible value. For 40 bucks, I got a nice clean room with all the pluses you find at more expensive places - free wifi and a good free hot breakfast. The staff was super nice and I especially liked relaxing in the hot tub after work. This kind of deal is pretty hard to find and the hotel really lives up to its name.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffb300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We found this motel because it was right off I40 on our trip across Arizona. It was clean and quiet. We stayed at a few of these Americas Best Value Inns before and this one seems by far to be the nicest. We had a king sized bed which was pretty comfortable. The breakfast was also good. Overall it was a great value for the $50 we paid. If we pass through Arizona we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Arriving late and tired..would have been better off on the corner in Winslow AZ..told by management there were no other hotels avaiiable -then charged 100.00 for the night. No value here just a lack of morality.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere or to Flagstaff if you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank MinElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winslow hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
1.9 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#5 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow
Address: 2035 West Highway 66, Winslow, AZ 86047 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow Hotel Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing