We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok for the money”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winslow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
207 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“ok for the money”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

rooms clean, indoor pool is nice, staff is nice. a good value for the money. hot b'fast is always sausage and self-cooked waffles, coffee, cereal etc. I lived here for 2 mo.s to work a local contract. right on route 66.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    26
    14
    4
    20
See reviews for
26
23
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

So we have 4 Australian's doing the first leg of their Road Trip driving from LA to New York in 2 weeks. Coming back from the Grand Canyon, with the little reception we have left, we look up Trip Advisor for a place to spend the night in Winslow.

We read all the reviews and decide to give Americas Best Inn a go. It was comfortably in our price range $62 per room per night and there were rooms available when we needed to check in at midnight after an exhaughsting drive. We thought there are worse things then an angry owner that was described in the other reviews.

The reception was fantastic. Vic greeted us in the middle of the night when we rang the bell. He asked us where we had heard about this inn and when he heard Trip Advisor he was really surprised! Telling us how brave we were for coming here despite all the bad reviews on the site. He took everything with a smile and laugh and was incredibly helpful.

Each room came with a surprisingly wide queen bed. Our room also has a fold out couch, heaps of floor space, desk and coffee machine. Sheets were clean and light for the hot weather going on at the moment. Best thing about the place though is the pool and spa. It's almost like a green house creating a relaxing humid atmosphere, even at 8 in the morning. The pool was clean and cool and the spa was hot and comfortable.

There were no additional charges and even received a complimentary breakfast (your choice of cereals inc. frosty flakes, oats, toast, sausages, waffles and doughnuts.

Great stay, Kudos to Vic the owner, the stay here got us ready for the 8 hour drive ahead of us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melb0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is the place to stay if you want a clean, quiet and affordable room in Winslow. If you’re ever in Winslow, you’ll see that there aren’t that many places to stay. My friends and I were taking a road trip through Arizona and we ended up here because we found a great deal online. We weren’t expecting much but we were so tired that we didn’t have many other options. Well we were pleasantly surprised. The front desk people were nice both in the evening and morning. We checked in late at night and we got a room without any problems. Breakfast had make your own waffles which were nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were led to this nightmare by bookit.com. When we arrived early after having called to let them know we would be coming a few hours early we were told they were "full". Not sure what type of vehicle the guests drove as ours were the only 2 in the parking lot. My step daughter asked if she could vacuum our room, I offered to change the sheets...explained we had driven all night and needed sleep. It was already 90degrees outside, could not very well sleep in the car. That is when he went wild...I called 911. The officer explained he gets called a lot to that hotel and advised us the owner also owns Rodeway Inn. The officer recommended Motel 6. We drove there and received a very clean and welcoming room. The Motel 6 owner advised us they get a lot of business compliments of this man who owns this motel. I believe it is a front for a Taliban training camp and seriously needs to be investigated. Clearly this man is NOT in the hospitality business. DO NOT GO THERE!

Room Tip: Go directly to Motel 6 down the next exit...Much much better. You won't get verbally abused and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicholaus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winslow hotels

1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Very good customer service. Pool and hot tub was good. Breakfast in the morning was perfect for me. I enjoyed very much. Room were nice and clean. I will srtay here again because I drive very frequently on this route.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Beware! The owner is hostile, un-American, and does not deserve a penny of your hard earned money!!! He is a shiester and will over charge you if he can! He is blatently dishonest! See the billboard that says "1 Room- $40"? It's a lost leader- he will charge more once you get there and then berate and verbally abuse a woman if she questions why he will not honor the advertised price. This guy probably beats his wife, a real jerk. Beware!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

As a warning to everyone, this is not a pet friendly hotel. Although the hotel advertises that it allows pets, you are not allowed to leave your pet in your room while you are gone under penalty of a $100 fine. The fine did not happen to us but we were refused service because when we were checking in, the our cat, which was in the cat carrier, was meowing. The hotel also has a rule against dogs- and obviously cats- that make noise. Anyone who has a pet knows that occasionally pets make noise, especially when we they are moving. The manager, whom I can only describe as an officious jerk ---see comments below about lack of hospitality and his rule about reaching across the check-in desk counter--- just summarily decided that the cat was too loud and refused us service despite us trying to tell him that the meowing was just because the cat was in a cage and begin moved around. So if you have pets and are trying to check in to this hotel, don't bring them anywhere where the manager will see them. And if you are traveling west, take the extra hour and go to Flagstaff, it is much nicer and greener than Winslow.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
1.9 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#5 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow
Address: 2035 West Highway 66, Winslow, AZ 86047 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow Hotel Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing