We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”
Review of Oak Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were driving home from California and got as far as Winslow before we decided to stop and find a place to sleep. The lady at the Front Desk was very friendly. The room had a fridge and a microwave. It was very clean and very well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and the whole place was quiet and relaxing. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi, which Bally's in Vegas didn't! We got two vouchers for breakfast at Denny's! Over all a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_OTI, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Laura M,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. We try very hard to give the best possible service and value to all our guests and customers. Please come back and stay with us.

Best Regards,

Tammy Solinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Downstairs room. Clean and quiet. Free breakfast at Denny's every day. Guest services were friendly and helpful. Rates were reasonable. There is a small laundry room that is convenient for long stays. The motel offers convenience, friendliness and a nice place to stay when in Winslow. I consider it one of the best motels in Winslow.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quieter. Less freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank azdove87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We are on the road almost full time with our business & last time we were in Winslow, EVERYTHING was full and we paid nearly $100 for a standard room at the Best Western...this trip we were pleased to find a fairly clean, comfortable room available at the Oak Tree at a great rate. Not "white glove" clean ~ the doors need to be repainted and the bathtub was stained, but the walls appeared freshly painted and the carpet was clean. We enjoyed the flatscreen TV, free wifi with great signal strength, great beds with nice linens and plenty of fluffy towels. Our room also had a fridge/micro (at the BW we were told the only rooms with fridge/micro were $400 suites!) We seek out motels where you can park in front of your room, which makes it so much easier to load/unload laptop, luggage, etc. Our only issue was there were not enough outlets near the beds, because my husband uses a breathing machine at night and we had to string two extension cords to reach the nightstand. Duly noted: Beverly was welcoming at the front desk & cheerfully let me see the room before checking in. Victoria was kind enough to bring extra cups to our room when we realized they had been overlooked by the maid. Coupons were given to us for free breakfast @ Denny's :-) Will definitely be our first choice next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the Interstate are obviously quieter :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Room was clean and everything fully functional. All rooms face away from the freeway so no road noise but the upstairs floor was creaky and the occupant was stomping around all night long and I didn't get much sleep. Shopping center with Safeway, fast food, etc right across the street. Got a coupon good for beta fast at Denny's.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I was traveling with my dog so I needed a dog friendly place. The room was clean and comfortable for a night. I had a downstairs room with parking right outside my door so that was convenient. The Oak Tree Inn does not offer breakfast on site, but they gave me a coupon for Dennys which is one exit away. I found that inconvenient and did not use it. So overall I found that it was a little overpriced for an old motel that does not provide breakfast. There's a coffee shop right next to the motel and a McDonnalds on the lot next to the motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bgttraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
1.2 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel 10
Motel 10
#12 of 14 in Winslow
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn

Address: 1706 N Park Dr, Winslow, AZ 86047-2562
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: £50 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently located off I-40 near Homolovi Ruins State Park, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument and Meteor Crater. Grand Canyon National Park is 120 miles from the hotel. The Little Painted Desert, Hopi Indian villages and the Painted Desert are within 50 miles.Northland Pioneer College is only three miles and Northern Arizona University is 48 miles from this Winslow, AZ hotel. The Winslow-Lindbergh Regional Airport is also located nearby.The hotel is close to several shopping areas. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area, including McDonald's, Taco Bell and BoJo's Sports Bar and Grill. Mojo Café coffeehouse is adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oak Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Winslow
Winslow Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing