We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
64
35
31
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
35
31
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean comfortable recliner wifi worked great bottom floor budget hotel easy access free breakfast train noise one night stay handyman dents freeway refrigerator gal upgrades dryer
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

From the outside, looks ordinary, with hot car park, no vegetation.
Good to have a fridge and efficient Air Con.
I agree with the 8th July review - it was great for the price in a town that looks dying with the Interstate having by-passed. Minimal train noise although quite close by.
Clean & comfortable, but at the Las Vegas end of town - away from the heart, so look for food in the evening (Denny's OK) about 2 miles away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uzzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is all we needed as a place to stay while we visited local sites. All we wanted was a clean room and bed to spend the nights, peace and quiet, a TV to watch if we wanted and a coffee maker for the morning! The room even had a fridge had we wanted one.

The staff were friendly and accommodating catering to our requests for extra coffee and recommending places to eat locally.

It is not the most up to date hotel, little shabby in places but it was clean, the bed was comfortable and, if you want, they have smoking rooms too.

We paid $43 a night - a bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drummersmoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was a fine motel. The price was good and room was clean. The staff was helpful when asked questions or an issue arose. Breakfast was simple, toast, cereal, donuts and coffee but fit the bill.

Overall, the location seemed safe and hotel clerk confirmed it would be safe for items left in car overnight. Had no problems. Was an easy off, easy on to the Freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildernessTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Inexpensive and O K considering the price. There was some remodeling going on near the lobby and they had taken out the ice machine to do the work. Luckily the hotel next door had an outdoor ice machine which is another story. We did get ice. The staff was very friendly and suggested some local eateries so we didn't have to tolerate fast food or other mediocre road food. All in all, it was a good nights sleep with air conditioning, and we were out early the next day so it worked out to be a good deal.

Room Tip: Ask if there is any further remodelling or construction going on.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Beds at Rodeway are more comfortable than motels that are twice the price! Rooms are clean & I feel very safe at this motel. Traveling alone many times make safety be a huge concern. Continental Breakfast could be a little nicer but for the price you can't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolc5916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews