We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Good”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I wanted to stay inn an in expensive place in Winslow. There were few options and I picked this hotel. Price was very good,. Room were clean and served my purpose for a night stay. Breakfast was light Continental type. I will recomend to my friend for a budget stay. I will stay back on my trip again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samm799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

After traveling and extra 50 miles to this in we had an EXTREMLY difficult time finding this inn.
we went up nad down the street several times called the inn atleast twice trying to get directions.
only to find out that the the clerk on duty FORGOT to turn to light on.
the hotel it self was filthy but better than the one we left in Flagstaff.
we were given one bottle of shampoo. no creme rinse other lotion.
you could see light through the door trimm going into the hallway

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bileen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

From the outside, looks ordinary, with hot car park, no vegetation.
Good to have a fridge and efficient Air Con.
I agree with the 8th July review - it was great for the price in a town that looks dying with the Interstate having by-passed. Minimal train noise although quite close by.
Clean & comfortable, but at the Las Vegas end of town - away from the heart, so look for food in the evening (Denny's OK) about 2 miles away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uzzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is all we needed as a place to stay while we visited local sites. All we wanted was a clean room and bed to spend the nights, peace and quiet, a TV to watch if we wanted and a coffee maker for the morning! The room even had a fridge had we wanted one.

The staff were friendly and accommodating catering to our requests for extra coffee and recommending places to eat locally.

It is not the most up to date hotel, little shabby in places but it was clean, the bed was comfortable and, if you want, they have smoking rooms too.

We paid $43 a night - a bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drummersmoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was a fine motel. The price was good and room was clean. The staff was helpful when asked questions or an issue arose. Breakfast was simple, toast, cereal, donuts and coffee but fit the bill.

Overall, the location seemed safe and hotel clerk confirmed it would be safe for items left in car overnight. Had no problems. Was an easy off, easy on to the Freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildernessTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Inexpensive and O K considering the price. There was some remodeling going on near the lobby and they had taken out the ice machine to do the work. Luckily the hotel next door had an outdoor ice machine which is another story. We did get ice. The staff was very friendly and suggested some local eateries so we didn't have to tolerate fast food or other mediocre road food. All in all, it was a good nights sleep with air conditioning, and we were out early the next day so it worked out to be a good deal.

Room Tip: Ask if there is any further remodelling or construction going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Beds at Rodeway are more comfortable than motels that are twice the price! Rooms are clean & I feel very safe at this motel. Traveling alone many times make safety be a huge concern. Continental Breakfast could be a little nicer but for the price you can't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolc5916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
1.5 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,873 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
18 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel 10
Motel 10
#12 of 14 in Winslow
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1916 W Third St, Winslow, AZ 86047-2112 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: £26 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Winslow
Super Eight Winslow
Super 8 Hotel Winslow
Winslow Super 8
Winslow Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing