We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to I40”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We were a little skeptical because of other reviews on this motel, but the room was super clean, no repairs needed, no "dings" anywhere. Beds were ok, not super great, but just fine for one night. We felt secure with the interior hallways, and had a very quiet room, on the opposite side of the railway. Breakfast was pretty lacking in freshness, but the value for the room made up for that, we would definitely stay here again when on the road

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Was here with a group of my friends on our way to the grand canyon, we found that the price was great especially compared to the flagstaff area. It wasn't out of our way either. We all got a good night sleep before heading out, which was very welcomed. We will stop on our way back in a couple of days after our trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Was here on business and stayed for three days. It was such a good deal, I got a nice room and a comfortable bed, amd it was quiet!! I needed to be able to focus on my work and was able to do just that. I would recommend this for anyone looking for a great price as well as comfort in lodging.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dylan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have stayed at this site every Saturday night since April of 2013 & found the premises clean & acceptable for the price. The staff has offered great customer service & if there was a maintenance issue it was resolved quickly & courteously. Beginning the end of December 2013 staff changed & has been rude & non responsive finally last weekend 1/18/14 the maintenance of the site is unacceptable. We will not be returning to this site & I would suggest others do not.
I left a wonderful review for this site previously & don't want others misled.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolc5916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

At $35 a night it's hard to find complaints about much. Hotel is decent and mostly clean. Refrigerator is $10 a night more. No microwaves. No flat screen TV. My room did have a big comfortable recliner which I enjoyed. Interior corridors, although exterior doors are not secured.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I wanted to stay inn an in expensive place in Winslow. There were few options and I picked this hotel. Price was very good,. Room were clean and served my purpose for a night stay. Breakfast was light Continental type. I will recomend to my friend for a budget stay. I will stay back on my trip again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samm799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

After traveling and extra 50 miles to this in we had an EXTREMLY difficult time finding this inn.
we went up nad down the street several times called the inn atleast twice trying to get directions.
only to find out that the the clerk on duty FORGOT to turn to light on.
the hotel it self was filthy but better than the one we left in Flagstaff.
we were given one bottle of shampoo. no creme rinse other lotion.
you could see light through the door trimm going into the hallway

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bileen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
1.5 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,920 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
197 reviews
1 mi away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#11 of 14 in Winslow
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Winslow
Travelodge Winslow
#9 of 14 in Winslow
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1916 W Third St, Winslow, AZ 86047-2112 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: £19 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Winslow
Super Eight Winslow
Super 8 Hotel Winslow
Winslow Super 8
Winslow Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing