We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your average motel but a exceptionally clean motel 6” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Youngtown
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Your average motel but a exceptionally clean motel 6”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

So I stayed here for a nice the denny's next door was excellent the manager was very nice there. The room seemed clean there was a ash tray in the non smoking room??? I don't understand that. The corner of the room smelled of a kitty liter box not badly but it was there. The pool was cold but it was winter so what do you expect. ( i didn't use it hehe) the trains didn't bother me while I slept although I did hear them. ( but I'll sleep threw a nuclear bomb going off honestly haha..deep sleeper) bed was decently comfortable. Tv worked channels were decent..could be a bit bigger of a screen but what do you expect for 55 dollars a night. I would go there again. The thing that annoyed me the most of this place as with most cheap hotels is the wifi u pay for it yet it can't even buffer YouTube or Netflix that tics me off! But it's whatever it still works to check email or write a review. Don't think you can download a app though or anything it would take years..same with streaming videos.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear opmmotorsports,

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the front desk & noise issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
5
8
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

So I am NOT a Motel 6 kind of girl, but because I needed a motel close to a party I was attending (so there would be no drinking and driving) I needed a cheap place as I knew I wouldn't be in the room for more than a few hours. $50.00 at Motel 6 or $99.00 at the Best Western down the way? I chose Motel 6...and cringed all the way up to the room. And guess what? The room was fine. Outdated.. but what do you expect for $50.00 a night? I took the comforter off...as I don't trust that they are washed after each use...or ever..but the sheets were clean as was the room and bathroom.The girl at the front desk was friendly and even called to make sure the room was okay. Oh yeah, train tracks right across the street...so be prepared for a nice little wake up call at anytime!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OneJeepChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

I'll try to keep this short...
We were going to stay 2 days but... One bed had a quarter size burn hole in the comforter (in a non smoking room) when it was pulled back it had hairs on the sheets (& not from your head!) & stains on the sheets, & that was on 1 bed! The other had Toenail clippings on the comforter (the beds obviously had not been changed!)! & had an ashtray with a non smoking symbol on it? Oh & we tried to call down to the office & the phone wouldn't work!
Got our money back (with a not to happy or nice employee!) went next door to Best Western, night & day difference!!! Trust me nicer staff, nicer rooms AND a hot breakfast (eggs,bacon & B&G!).

Room Tip: Go next door to Best Western!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Youngtown hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

I get Motel 6 is budget traveling but this property needs some TLC. I have stayed here on multiple occasions but the last two times were probably the worst. One room when the sink turned on water leaked out the bottom pipes soaking the floor. The last time I stayed there everything was ok just very dated hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Nice motel, friendly staff, clean and basic, like most other Motel 6's, one of the better ones!

There was a notice at the hotel warning people that trains, cars and planes can be heard all night but we did not have any problems, I guess it depends on which room you have. Atmosphere was good. Dennys right next door.

would stay again! 20-30mins drive to downtown Pheonix...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhcd_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
207 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed here over a year ago. No place to walk and relax a dog, but a very nice place. Nice pool. Walk across the street to Speakeasy for an older crowd and cheap drinks. travel a few miles and you have all the newer upscale national eating chains.
Debbie was wonderful and checked me in WAY early when I called and explained my early arrival and having a little dog in the car. Rooms are of the older Motel 6 style.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Cosala, Mexico
Level Contributor
287 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed here because it's close to my partner's parent's home. I thought the room was clean and in good condition. There was a slight cigarette smell in our non smoking room, but not enough to cause a problem. The desk clerk, Juanita, was exceptionally friendly. We'll see you again on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youngtown
0.0 mi away
Sun City Inn & Suites
Sun City Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Youngtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.8 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
6.9 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown

Property: Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown
Address: 11133 Grand Ave, Youngtown, AZ 85363
Region: United States > Arizona > Youngtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Youngtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City -Youngtown is located 1 mile northwest of downtown Sun City. Features include an outdoor unheated pool, free extended cable television with HBO and ESPN, and truck parking. Premium WiFi -$4.99 Basic Wifi: $2.99. Modern Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Phoenix Sun City - Youngtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing