We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in Arizona” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in Arizona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a girl's reunion in October and Carrie and Dan were fabulous hosts! If you're ready to get away from it all, find your inner 'cowgirl/boy', this is the spot for you!
Craig and Tex and the rest of the wranglers kept us entertained as they taught us how to feel more comfortable in the saddle. We had a blast trying to keep up with Carrie line dancing one night, and Dan built a beautiful fire and regaled us with ranch stories another.
Bob the cook, made special gluten free options for me each meal.

The ranch is beautifully maintained and there's lots of spots to sit back and relax and watch the horses, the sunsets, or your friends trying their hand at horseshoes....
We'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    21
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
131
100
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

My boyfriend bought a groupon for two nights and I'm so happy he did. We just returned and I'm already thinking about going back next year. A fantastic family run operation. Great home cooked meals and twice daily horseback rides based on your comfort level. The guides are really terrific and the horses are very well taken care of. Dan and Carrie, the owners have done a such a good job making their guests feel at home. It's a very relaxing place. Plenty to do. Be prepared to disconnect and really hang out old school style. You absolutely won't regret it. Just remember, it is 15 miles on dirt roads once you're off the highway. If you choose to travel in a "regular" vehicle, that is not a 4 wheel or better, the road is bumpy, but worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We just returned from a visit to STGR. This was our second time there. It is a very unique place. It is a family run operation and they make you feel right at home. The trails are right through the desert and you really feel like you are riding in the middle of an old cowboy movie. They offer rides for all levels of riding ability so everyone can feel comfortable. The food was very good and the rooms are done up in "little boy cowboy", with cowboy type decoration over everything. It it located pretty much in the middle of no where but is incredibly relaxing. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

My girlfriend and I had a great time here. Cari and Dan, who own the ranch made us feel right at home from day 1! Friendly people, the trail guides ( Tex, Alan and Craig) are fun and personable..The food was great.. We never ate so much!
The surroundings are beautiful.. Arizona desert is spectacular! You can see for miles!
We had such fun that on our day of departure we got as far as the front gate, but we couldn't leave! Called em back up and within about 5 minutes we were back in our cute little room and back to relaxing!

Overall.. Fun trip, great people..
And definitely worth a trip back!
Janis and Nicci

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCjanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

As you may guess from the title, we have visited Stagecoach Trails many times and we love it. If you want to get away from email, tv and internet, enjoy the desert on horseback and meet lovely people this is the way to do it. (All are available if you really need/want it - we enjoy the complete break.) Carrie, Dan and family work so hard to make sure their guests have a great time in a relaxed and family friendly environment; the wranglers ensure the horses are fit and well and that you'll have the right ride for your ability. And, at the end of the day the hot tub is the best place to soak!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank amh2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Three days at STGR was not enough, however my backside might beg to differ. I am already looking forward to my next trip out here. We arrived slightly later than planned and almost missed out on our first ride, but called the ranch and they held horses and a guide for us. Tex, our first guide, was very informative on the area and the history of not only the desert but also of many ranches. The sunset that evening was postcard perfect and seeing it from the back of the horse with no one around for miles was amazing. The meals at the ranch were filling and the buffet style ensured everyone had the right amount. I really enjoyed how relaxed the ranch was, it felt like being at a friends or relatives house. The rides were amazing we had a great group of other guests that were also up for a little speed and enjoyed trotting and loping in the river washes. I was able to ride five different horses and all of them had a personality and were extremely well cared for. The ranch should pride themselves on their horses and for the safety they take to make sure everyone has a great time out there. Thank you again to all the staff at STGR and especially Tex for making it such a great experience for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I went on this trip not sure of what to find, as being a desert I assumed it would be uncomfortably hot. I travelled in October, weather was a mixture of cold/overcast/and hot - but this didn't deter from a very happy 5 days of riding and swimming. Scenery was lovely, the sunrises and sunsets gorgeous.
Being a lone traveller I enjoy meeting new people and this was no exception, a group of Special Needs travellers were there from Minnesota and we had such a good time with them. I also met other travellers who along with the staff at the ranch made my stay very enjoyable and problem free. The food each day was amazing, and my room was comfortable with my rocking chair outside for me to sit and enjoy a drink before dinner. After a dusty ride each morning and afternoon, the pool was welcome (even though cold, which you get used to).
My horse Starbuck was a lovely ride, and even though the Federal shutdown had taken away some of the trails, the wranglers (Tex was ours) managed to make our rides each day enjoyable.
I enjoyed this ranch so much, I have already talked a friend of mine into going back with me next year, as I know she will enjoy the experience as much as I did this year. Definitely a must do place to go if you are in the vicinity of Las Vegas, only a 2 and 3/4 hour drive, which is nothing on the roads of USA.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peddie_fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca
19.3 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
19.1 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
17.9 mi away
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
#15 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
19.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch

Property: Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch
Address: 19985 S. Doc Holliday Road, P.O. Box 580, Yucca, AZ 86438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Yucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stagecoach Trails is centrally located in NW Arizona just 2 hours south of Las Vegas and 3 hours west of The Grand Canyon south rim. We offer overnight packages that include room, home-cooked meals, daily horseback riding, and the use of all the ranches amenities. We have a heated swimming pool and hot-tub, western lodge with billiards table and fireplace, horseshoe pits, wagon rides, ping-pong, campfires, archery, fat tire mountain bikes, petting zoo and more. Come see the Wild West the way it was, the way it is now. Located in the middle of the Mohave Desert at the foot of 3 mountain ranges, Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch is a wilderness paradise. One of the few places on earth were you can see the Milky Way at night. See ya at the ranch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch Hotel Yucca
Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch Arizona/Yucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing