We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2006

We attended the annual Trixie Belden Camp that was held at Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch this year! WOW! WOW! WOW! Carrie and her family know how to please their guests. The horseback riding was awesome! The food was the most delicious I have ever eaten and the accomodations were just wonderful! The experience was like stepping into the Wild West into an old ghost town with the exception that everything was so clean and beautiful! The surrounding mountains were gorgious. The evening temperatures were just perfect so that even in the middle of September, you can sit by the campfire and listen to stories or sing along! We were also visited every morning by the resident roadrunner named Herb. We are told Herb has a girlfriend now and they are hoping to see baby Herbs running around! We can't wait to go back for a visit and bring our children! This is one experience we will NEVER forget and I thank Carrie and crew for the wonderful hospitality they bestowed upon us! You truly arrive as guests and leave as family. We will be back to visit!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Montgomerycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2006

Just returned from a Utah/Arizona trip which included a week stay at Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch. It was wonderful and the family were so friendly. They and the wranglers join the guests in the evenings for horseshoes and other fun games and this really adds to the cosy feel of the place. Their riding programme covers all abilities, and they really excel at making sure that the not so mobile can also ride. They have a ramp and platform for mounting and provide side walkers. They will also lead the horse for you if you are not comfortable holding the reins for yourself. I have severe arthritis and I rode every day - it was wonderful. Don't let the 11mile unpaved access road put you off, we did it in an ordinary car and it was fine. We will certainly return if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bjmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2006

Just returned from a touring holiday in South West USA. We stayed 3 nights at Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch, towards the end of our holiday. We were aprehensive as we are in our late 50's and had not done this before., but it was somehing we had been trying to pluck up the courage to do for a few years. We should never have worried as we were made welcome and at ease from the getgo.

The accomodation was roomy and comfortable and spotless and the whole place had an easy going atmosphere. You could do as much or as little as you wanted, ride morning and afternoon and with a pool & hot tub to play in - although very hot at mid-day- leave till late pm. Tea, coffee and cold drinks available all day, you just helped yourself. Meals were home cooked and 'normal', a relief from hotel and fast food. Simple but tasty, puddings with lunch and dinner. Remember to collect booze enroute if you like a tipple with your dinner as they dont have a licence. Meals were taken in the dining room with the family and you sat where & with whom you wanted to, so you got to chat with a variety of people of numerous nationalities.

The age groups were varied, with both older (50's & 60's) and younger couples and families, and allgot together in the evenings for some 'old fashioned' entertainment ie 'socialising - like in the olden days!!! The horseshoe throwing was quite competative but not to be missed - even if you cant hit a barn door in front of you!

All in all, dogs, horses, riding, beautiful views, sunsets, peace and quiet, doing as much or as little as you want in the company of 'nice' people, who really did treat you like one of the family. We're planning our next trip! Go for it!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HPWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2006

The directions we were given were excellent - however we were starting to worry as we began the 11 mile drive up the dirt track to thr Ranch, but as we arrived and were shown around by Carrie we were pleasently surprised. The ranch areas and our room were excellent, everything designed to accomodate disabled guests as well.

We had 2 rides a day,early morning (6.30-7.00am)and evening to avoid the heat, with the choice of slow (for beginners) or fast rides. The wranglers were fantastic, made everyone welcome, and took us out on various trails while pointing out bits of interest.

The food (3 meals a day) is all homemade, and excellent and we never had the same thing twice. All served buffet style in the dining room where you share tables with the other guests.

There is a smaill pool, hot tub and sun deck with shade if you need it which is perfect for relaxing after a ride. Other "entertainment" includes a table tennis table,a pool table and a poker table.

BEWARE if you are looking for shopping and nightlife after your rides this is not the place for you BUT if you want a place to relax away from the madness of the citiy, where you are made to feel like family then this is perfect! We would love to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2006

I jusr returned from a western trip where my two teenage daughters (14&16) and I had a wonderful experience at the StagCoach Trails Guest Ranch. I was looking for a different experience for these teenagers, who were extremely anxious as we made our way down the 11mile dirt roads to the ranch. We were greeted as advertised by a family member immediately upon pulling up to the Lodge, and given a tour of the property. After being directed to our rooms, we proceeded to have one of the most original, fun, and relaxing vacations we can recall. Though in the middle of nowhere in between two large mountain ranges, within hours we were made to feel like houseguests in a home rather than weary travelers in a hotel.
The meals were delicious and homemade as advertised. The pool sparkled and was a perfect size for the property. The Landscaping was painstakingly taken care of and accented the building's achitecture. The owners interacted with the guests throughout the day, and rooms were spacious. The owners have made it their mission to be able to house disabled guests, and every single facet of the ranch is accessible. Nightime brought old fashioned board games, line dancing, and pool in the Lodge and though my daughters were reluctant at first, I found them heading off to the lodge throughout the day. The horse handlers went out of their way to educate us and make us better riders, and the horses were beautiful animals. I don't think that there is a better way to tell readers just how nice this experience was than to say that my East Coast cool 14 year old shed a tear as we were driving away. My thanks to the owners, Carrie and Dan Rynder.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FBPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2006

If you read the other reviews and thought this place couldn't possibly be that great you are wrong! The Rynders family have created the perfect property for a special family holiday and the generous welcome they extend to all guests is truly heartwarming. From the wonderful home cooking to the relaxed, homely atmosphere, tasteful accommodation and beautiful well trained horses our stay was perfect from beginning to end. As this was our first ranching experience we were a little nervous of what to expect but, by the end of our 3 day stay we couldn't wait for our next ride and were wishing we could stay longer. (Our excellent wrangler, Tommy, even turned my reluctant 15 year old son into a cowboy!). If you're not sure whether a ranching holiday is for you, don't hesitate to give Stagecoach Trails a call - we will certainly be going back one day.

8  Thank allym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2006

Stagecoach Trails exceeded our expectations at every turn. The property was beautiful, the owners couldn't have been nicer, and the guest rooms were exceptionally clean and well-designed. We stayed in one of the family homes (Santa Fe) and had plenty of room for our family of five. Our stay at the ranch was truly one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations we have ever had. We took two 1-hour horseback rides daily (one in the morning and one in the evening due to the July heat) and spent the rest of the day relaxing at the well-maintained pool, playing with the ranch dogs, and playing games in the lodge. We met nice people from all over the world (Ireland, England, Germany, and Canada) and had fun socializing with them in the lodge and on Game Night. The owners, the staff, and the wranglers eat all of their meals with the guests in the spacious dining room and the food was plentiful and very good. The Rynders family genuinely love what they do and go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. They excel at attending to even the smallest details and take pride in the warm environment they have created at their ranch. I would give Stagecoach Trails my highest recommendation and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tripletmom96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
914 reviews
19.3 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
591 reviews
19.2 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20 mi away
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
791 reviews
18.9 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
822 reviews
18.3 mi away
Havasu Sands All Suite Resort
Havasu Sands All Suite Resort
#11 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch

Address: 19985 S. Doc Holliday Road, P.O. Box 580, Yucca, AZ 86438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Yucca
Price Range: £210 - £866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stagecoach Trails is centrally located in NW Arizona just 2 hours south of Las Vegas and 3 hours west of The Grand Canyon south rim. We offer overnight packages that include room, home-cooked meals, daily horseback riding, and the use of all the ranches amenities. We have a heated swimming pool and hot-tub, western lodge with billiards table and fireplace, horseshoe pits, wagon rides, ping-pong, campfires, archery, fat tire mountain bikes, petting zoo and more. Come see the Wild West the way it was, the way it is now. Located in the middle of the Mohave Desert at the foot of 3 mountain ranges, Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch is a wilderness paradise. One of the few places on earth were you can see the Milky Way at night. See ya at the ranch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch Hotel Yucca
Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch Arizona/Yucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing