We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2006

Add our names to those who have visited Stagecoach Trails and plan to return. The scenery is breathtaking, the accommodations excellent, the food incredible. The owners and staff could NOT have been nicer. They claim you arrive a guest and leave family, and it is true.

We already are trying to convince family and friends to return with us and, even if we can’t convince them to join us, WE WILL BE BACK!

THANK YOU Carrie and Dan Rynders for an unforgettable vacation.

  • Liked — Congenial hosts, great food, great riding.
  • Tips/Secrets — You are in the desert, far from any metopolis, but the accomodations are still first rate!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul&PatK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    21
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
131
100
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2006

The Rynders family and members of the staff were warm and welcoming and had a good sense of humor about us city rats. We were treated exceptionally well, the food was unbelievable (still have to get that recipe for the sirloin steak fry - what was in that marinade?), and the atmosphere was one of openness and trust. We never locked our room and never had a single worry.

The sunsets are gorgeous, the animals are friendly. The ranch is probably about 13-14 miles into the desert, so there's no light pollution at night, and the shooting stars are unlike anything I've ever seen.

Better than I dreamed! We will be going back.

  • Liked — The people running the ranch
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Tips/Secrets — If it rains, you're stuck (hardly ever rains). But be prepared!
  • Stayed September 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cbchannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2006

The days I spent at Stagecoach Trails were the most relaxing and fun I've had in a long time! The ranch is beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful, and the food delicious! I'm not a skilled horseback rider, but felt like a pro after a few rides. The wranglers made me feel very comfortable, and the horses were well trained, but spirited.

I highly recommend Stagecoach Trails to anyone! Well worth the drive or flight from anywhere. I hope to go back soon- very soon!

Thanks to Carrie and company for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2006

Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch hosted a long weekend for fans of Trixie Belden. They did a wonderful job. The weekend was well-organized. The staff were pleasant and professional. The food was good, the accommodations very pleasant, especially given the price. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — It was private, clean, had good views
  • Disliked — a bit far away from any town or other tourist desinations
  • Stayed September 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Maidrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2006

STGR is truly a gem. My recent stay was as part of a large gathering and it was perfectly perfect! The ranch owners and staff went out of their way to make each member of our group feel welcomed and comfortable. Experiencing the ranch is something that is hard to put into words--you just have to experience it for yourself to understand how peaceful and beautiful it is.

The ranch owners and staff are phenomenal. I spent part of a morning talking with Carrie's father-in-law about the landscaping of the ranch and learned how much this ranch means to the Rynder family. Staying at the ranch with my sister and my mother will be a treasured memory forever....we cannot wait to book our next visit.

In summary, beautiful location, interesting archietecture and landscaping, helpful staff, good food, gentle horses, playful dogs and the feeling that you truly are "part of the family".

  • Liked — The feeling of staying with family and friends.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't let the 11 mile desert rode scare you...it is well worth the drive!
  • Stayed September 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2006

What a great experience we had at STGR! A group of friends from across the country gathered at the ranch for "Trixie Camp". We are all fans of the Trixie Belden mystery series that was Carrie's inspiration for the ranch.

Carrie and Dan's family and staff did a great job with the 40 of us. The food was really good! The rooms were comfortable and clean.

As a first time horseback rider, I felt comfortable on Wrangler (my horse). And, the wranglers (of the human variety) made sure we were all safe no matter our level of expertise. We all had the opportunity to choose whether we wanted to go on "easy" walking rides or loping rides.

Even though the temps were near 100, we enjoyed the hot tub after our rides.

Our group ranged in age from 5 years to around 50...and every person had a great time.

I would definitely recommend the ranch!

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoriAnnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetumpka AL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2006

I just returned from Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch, where I was part of a large group who chose to come to STGR because of its locale and because some of us (including myself) had the pleasure of meeting Carrie last summer. What a great choice we made!!!

Carrie, her husband Dan, their family and staff run a fabulous guest ranch. Everyone of them are dedicated to ensuring that the needs of each guest is met and that each person is having a good time. They definitely succeeded 110% as far as our group members were concerned.

Like to eat? You'll be over the moon! Randy, Carrie's brother and chief cook, and Jodi, Carrie's daughter-in-law and dessert maker, delivered absolutely delicious meals three times a day. YUMM-O!

If you or someone in your family or travel group is physically handicapped, fear not! STGR was built with the first consideration being given to full accessibility for those with physical challenges, including all buildings and even the horseback riding.

  • Liked — spacious, well decorated
  • Disliked — would have liked to have had a king bed but understand why it was furnished with 2 queens
  • Stayed September 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heart-of-Dixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca
19.3 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
19.1 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
17.9 mi away
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
#14 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
19.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch

Property: Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch
Address: 19985 S. Doc Holliday Road, P.O. Box 580, Yucca, AZ 86438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Yucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stagecoach Trails is centrally located in NW Arizona just 2 hours south of Las Vegas and 3 hours west of The Grand Canyon south rim. We offer overnight packages that include room, home-cooked meals, daily horseback riding, and the use of all the ranches amenities. We have a heated swimming pool and hot-tub, western lodge with billiards table and fireplace, horseshoe pits, wagon rides, ping-pong, campfires, archery, fat tire mountain bikes, petting zoo and more. Come see the Wild West the way it was, the way it is now. Located in the middle of the Mohave Desert at the foot of 3 mountain ranges, Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch is a wilderness paradise. One of the few places on earth were you can see the Milky Way at night. See ya at the ranch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch Hotel Yucca
Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch Arizona/Yucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing