We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Great Great [again]”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Its 20-30 hours UK Nov 15th.

We have been awake for 30hours with about 2 hours sleep on the plane since leaving STGR yesterday after a week there with wifey (our second trip the first been in May 2008) - but still wanted to put this on here asap.

This place is the place to go for total exhilaration AND relaxation whether you are an expert rider {wifey} or a novice {moi}.

A new wrangler this time Jesse - a fantastic young man and as wifey stated "a credit to his family" - thanx mate for a great week.

The food again was wonderful - thanks Carrie, Dan, Tony, Vicki, Craig and Caroline.

Spookily met with Joe and Christine from our previous trip - twas their 8th trip (now if that doesn;t persuade everyone to try this place I don;t what will as they are from Glasgow and have travelled almost 100'000 miles to visit here).

We will be back, dunno when but hope the beer I left in the fridge will have be drank before I get back :-)

Go on email them and get yourself a trip booked - you will not regret it.

Sean & Helen
x

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingKevWynyardUK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

this was our second trip to STGR, this time with friends.
Both my wife and I ride regularly at home, but our friends don't, and were a bit nervous.
Dan, Carrie and their family made us all so welcome and the wranglers Craig, Katie and Jesse were superb. thanks also to Starbuck, Scout, Pride and Chaps :)
Before long we were all loping along the washes.
The food was gorgous and plentiful, and the rooms clean and spacious.
We had some vehicluar problems when we left the ranch, Dan even came out to help... and we had to stay another night whilst a replacement was arranged.thank you so much.

we were all very sad to leave, and can't wait to come back. Thanks guys, fab time had by all!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigdan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

The Keens and the Kilbourns just spent 4 wonderful days at the ranch. It was our first time there and the 2nd for Tracy and Dan. My husband and I thought it was a fantastic place, the staff and everything on four legs were so lovely. Katie, Craig and Jesse did a great job getting us to ride beyond a trot. Tony is a great chef and we thoroughly enjoyed the catering. Thanks to Kendra for recommending the Orange and Punch together! We will be recommending the ranch to all our friends because we had such a memorable time with Rynders. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadytravelsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I have read some of the other reviews & they give the impression of what this place is about - dream land.
We have been on numerous holidays around Europe,America,Canada ,skiing etc but without doubt this place was something else.
You will not be able to find a holiday where you are so relaxed & enjoy it so much. The fact that no one needs keys to lock their front door says everthing . This Ranch was built by Carrie & Dan from a dream Carrie had as a little girl ( she will tell you more when you get there ) & we are now very glad that Carrie built her dream because its left us with great memories just like all the other Guests this place has seen.

To say this place is in the middle of no where is an understatment & that just adds to it .

Our Children ,boy 15 & girl 11 + wife & i have never rode a horse before & on our 4th ride we were lopping under the watchful eye of Jesse & it was great.

If you ever fancy a holiday break out of the norm this place is a must & what was amazing was, i thought we would be the only English people there being in the middle of now where & it turned out there were more Brits & Europeans than Americans

Absolutly 10 out of 10 no down sides at all

Thanks Carrie , Dan,Jessie & all the Team

The Martins

PS - we will be back one day to read our book we left with you

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

The ranch is very homely, clean and inviting. There are no room keys, the bell rings for breakfast/lunchand tea time and an honor system for any drinks or snacks. In the dining room there is orange/water/tea and coffee free all day. You have to pay for soda and candy (cokes and chocolate,crisps etc!). The pool is clean, sunbeds to sit on and towels provided. Now the important bit the horses are very well trained so if you have never riden before there is nothing to worry about, they follow the lead rangler. We had 2 hour rides a day, enough for the saddle sore!! Katie was my wrangler, we had so much fun on the rides, she got me trotting and on my last day lopping, i trusted her with my life and she made feel so relaxed there was nothing to worry about. I really am planning to come back. All the other guests became friends which helped make the holiday too.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cat-n-jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

i cannot recommend this place high enough it was amazing myself and my 4 friends are just back from there .

The horse riding is totally relaxing and the wranglers are so nice and the food was to die for :) the only sad thing is that i didnt get to stay long enough i am definately planning a return visit :) :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneyprincesseyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Anything you could ever want...peaceful, relaxing, fun, exciting, entertaining...! Felt like family at the ranch with a great staff. Horses were gentle and well trained. Meals were excellent. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Will definitely return again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberReadyRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
910 reviews
19.3 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
589 reviews
19.2 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
785 reviews
18.9 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch

Address: 19985 S. Doc Holliday Road, P.O. Box 580, Yucca, AZ 86438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Yucca
Price Range: £210 - £872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stagecoach Trails is centrally located in NW Arizona just 2 hours south of Las Vegas and 3 hours west of The Grand Canyon south rim. We offer overnight packages that include room, home-cooked meals, daily horseback riding, and the use of all the ranches amenities. We have a heated swimming pool and hot-tub, western lodge with billiards table and fireplace, horseshoe pits, wagon rides, ping-pong, campfires, archery, fat tire mountain bikes, petting zoo and more. Come see the Wild West the way it was, the way it is now. Located in the middle of the Mohave Desert at the foot of 3 mountain ranges, Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch is a wilderness paradise. One of the few places on earth were you can see the Milky Way at night. See ya at the ranch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch Hotel Yucca
Stagecoach Trails Guest Ranch Arizona/Yucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing