We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arizona Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Yuma B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We have stayed at 50 motels around USA over our 2 month travels and this was the best experience of them all. Clean, roomy, good price, everything works and friendly owner operators. Well located close to all town attractions.

Al Brisbane Australia

Room Tip: look for single storey smaller establishments and ones that do not have permanent residents
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank al b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    24
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
19
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight and found everything very acceptable. The room was clean. The 'mom and pop' owner's were very helpful. Although dated, everything was OK. A great value for the night we spent in Yuma. Not new, but not bad. I'd stop bye for an overnight stay anytime.

Room Tip: As always, insist on seeing the room before you accept it. This does two things: 1) Doing this insp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I have stayed here a few times and each time I had a good experience. This is not a fancy 5 star hotel, but it's well worth the price you pay. It's nice, quiet and clean. The managers are a great couple who are as accomodating as they can be. I would definitely recommend this place if you're looking for a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I've stayed there every Sept 1,2 for the last 10 years, as have my buddies and several other guys who come for Dove season opening. It's not luxurious, but it's clean and the owners are super friendly and helpful. The air-conditioning works. We'll be there again in a few days and look forward to staying there.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chedmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We chose this because of the price, we were not going to be in the room much. We like that we could park right in front of our room. Tv, air, heat, fridge. Wireless never worked, i would not have stayed there if I knew it was not going to work, it was inconvienent for me to not get my emails for 3 days. The water pressure and temp of shower was the best thing.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamsteveswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yuma hotels

Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

I selected this hotel online because of the price so I was not expecting a 5 star resort. But I was still hoping that it would be a clean and well run establishment. This hotel is very dated and needs a complete over-haul. The carpets were filthy - lots of obvious stains. How hard is it to clean the carpets once in awhile - these looked like they had not been steam cleaned in years? The bathroom was no better. The rooms were noisy due in part to the main road the hotel sits on but in my case mostly because of the other patrons sitting on plastic lawn chairs outside their rooms drinking and smoking. We stayed two nights and the manager actually asked us if we were expecting the room to be cleaned in-between nights? The continental breakfast was basically non-existent and so we never bothered. I should not complain because it was very inexpensive but for just a few dollars more there are a lot of other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Roam_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2010

We stayed here for two nights. We picked it randomly off the Internet, because it seemed nice and affordable. We found it to be exactly that. This isn't a fancy hotel, but it is a cute, clean, and fairly-well-maintained property. Our room had a tv, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, heat, hot water in the shower, and a comfortable king size bed. There are also laundry facilities. The area isn't the most hip and happening, but you're on a major thoroughfare with restaurants, and there's a good grocery store just a few blocks away. And the couple that runs the hotel are very sweet and friendly. Overall, I was quite pleased. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.7 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
1.8 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Inn & Suites

Property: Arizona Inn & Suites
Address: 2655 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-7256 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Arizona Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Arizona Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing