We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice big hot tub. Was a very pleasent stay away from home. Very pretty area where the pool and hot tubs are. Very scenic around the area. Very friendly staff, and very friendly housekeepers. Had free wifi. The breakfast is basically just packaged pastries, there was no coffee in the rooms, but there was unlimited 24 hour coffee. I would definetly come here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Viewed this hotel in March 2013 and thought this would be fine to spend a month, things have gone downhill considerably in the last year. When we arrived, the room had not been vacumed, sheets needed to be changed, the door latch was broken, the sink tap leaked so badly the top of the sink vanity was filled with water and the owners seem to have minimum housekeeping staff that work long hours and are expected to clean 35 rooms in one day. The lamps did not work and two of them had no bulbs. The pool and hot tub have dirt on the bottom and the area around the hot tub have cigarette butts all over the place.Maintenance takes a back seat. The owners were not willing to provide any concession to the price so we were gone and found a place a few dollars less per night and much better. Think long and hard before you want to stay at Knights Inn in Yuma.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJB1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Be sure and eat across street at the Mexican Restaurant while your in Yuma. Could use plug ins for lights next to bed. It was clean and a great value for the price. Just a place to sleep was all we needed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArizonaSJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My adult daughter and I stayed there for four nights in November, 2013. The service was excellent, both from the office staff and the maids. The room was clean and the mattresses were excellent. The hot tub wasn't as hot as I would have preferred but that's to be expected when management is trying to keep everybody happy. I didn't try the pool but it looked nice enough. The breakfast is packaged pastries (not the el-cheapo kind, either), good (and unlimited) orange juice, and coffee and tea. The hot water wasn't very hot so I took the tea bags back to my room to brew them there. The office staff were more than gracious and let me use their computer to check email and print boarding passes. The only downside was that the room wasn't much bigger than the (king size) bed, but what the heck--you don't really need something spacious for a short visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

On arrival, my room had a large electric fan running on the floor, and there was a chair on the bed (maintenance had shampooed the carpet earlier in the day according to the front desk clerk). The same maintenance man opened the door in the morning without knocking first. Breakfast was 'served' in the hotel office from 5 to 8 only(?!!), packaged muffins and sweet rolls (1 per customer), bottled juice and giant 5 oz styrocoffee. Shower head was badly tightened and spurted.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

First of all, the receptionists at the hotel (no name tags) were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating (I needed a room change). But there were some concerns for me, even though the upgraded room was nicer. First of all, large roaches seen. Then, walking from rug to bathroom left very dark footprints on the floor in the bath. It is clearly a worn out motel needing an update or a wrecker's ball. The bed covers are worn and even torn. But it is cheap, so caveat emptor! The Knight Inn, as other motels in the area, is a sleeping spot for dove hunters, a unique sports culture indigenous to these parts. Kinda funny to see warnings in the motel to : NOT use towels to clean your doves, and don't dress birds in bathroom sinks, etc.
the pool was non-descript and the continental breakfast consists of packaged buns and muffins, with coffee, tea, or two juice types from a dispenser.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taliabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Dirty office. Unprofessional help. Tiny room. Left a make up mirror. It was found, but when a friend went to pick it up they can't find it after THREE visits. They won't answer their phone. Weak coffee, only some plastic wrapped cheap pastry for the continental breakfast. Will NEVER stay here again. Wyndham should remove it from their chain!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
1.8 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#20 of 33 in Yuma
67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Yuma East
Motel 6 Yuma East
#24 of 33 in Yuma
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yuma Cabana Motel
Yuma Cabana Motel
#25 of 33 in Yuma
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn & Suites Yuma

Address: 2730 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-7223 (Formerly Yuma Palms Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: £29 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn & Suites Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn and Suites is located in Yuma and local attractions include Yuma Crossing State Heritage Area, Yuma Territorial Prison State Historic Park, and Saihati Camel Farm. All of our Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool and spa tub. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include barbecue grills, a picnic area, and self parking. No Pets Allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Knights Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuma Palms Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing