We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a toilet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Literally... TRASH under the bed. A/C did not work, linen looked dirty. So I transferred to a different room.. no better. The staff was accommodating, but the rooms were atrocious. You'd be better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmcenterfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn & Suites Yuma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff and owners are very courteous and prompt when you need anything at all. In our Business we need Internet and only one time (out of the many stays)did the internet not work, The owner was fast to give us a refund and appologize for the inconvenience of the upgrading of the internet service. Bedding is always fresh & maids are quick to give any assistance needed. We stay there often and will continue to do so! Kevin & Gina D.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I needed a room for a quick overnight in Yuma. I was willing to give this a try for the relatively inexpensive price of $30.00 for the night. The room was small but clean enough. I could have gotten a much bigger room with much nicer amenities at the nearby Raddison or Hilton but not for $30.00!

This was a good value for me! I'd stay there again the next time I'm in Yuma.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Knights Inn for one night. The price was very cheap, and you really do get what you pay for. The room was dark, it smelled, the carpet was stained, the furniture was very old, and the beds were not particularly comfortable.
Fortunately, the air conditioner worked.
It was also quite difficult to find the hotel because the sign for the hotel was hard to see off of the road. Yuma has a lot of other hotels and if I do ever end up in Yuma again, I'm going to find a better hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far away from the road as possible.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

If your room has not been done yet you just ask and someone will come down and fix your room, I travel while in graduate school. The internet works great and has never failed. There is a microwave and frig and laundry for guests. the ice machine works. The pop machines work. The place was clean. Staff was cleaning the outside. Sometimes partiers destroy a room or two and then leave bad reviews. for a student this is perfect. I stay here whenever I come to town because it has everything I need for the money. It is my home away from home. There are no bugs. There is a pool and jacuzzi that works. There are flowers blooming all around the property.

Room Tip: If the room is not done yet just ring up to the desk and they send someone right down. No way is thi...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainbonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 33 in Yuma
77 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Yuma
Super 8 Yuma
#30 of 33 in Yuma
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Rancho Hotel
El Rancho Hotel
#25 of 33 in Yuma
15 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yuma Cabana Motel
Yuma Cabana Motel
#23 of 33 in Yuma
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn & Suites Yuma

Address: 2730 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-7223 (Formerly Yuma Palms Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: £27 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn & Suites Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn and Suites is located in Yuma and local attractions include Yuma Crossing State Heritage Area, Yuma Territorial Prison State Historic Park, and Saihati Camel Farm. All of our Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool and spa tub. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include barbecue grills, a picnic area, and self parking. No Pets Allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuma Palms Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing