We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It depends on the way you look at things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It depends on the way you look at things”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my 4 kids left too late from Phoenix to go to San Diego so decided to start our journey and stay in Yuma. Three hour drive each day was a good start for the kids excitement. We are on a tight budget since I lost my job so I am a little more humble. We did a drive by to see this hotel. I thought for $55 suite to fit 5 people - it might be sketchy- but to my surprise, it had a better than expected curb appeal. Scott was more than friendly in the lobby. If I had a negative mindset, surely I could come up with many things to complain about. Then again, I would complain at a 5 star hotel too. If you have a positive mindset, you can look past some of the imperfections. This place can use a little updating but it served our purpose. None of the kids complained. The alternative was to drive to hotel in Oceanside and arrive late while paying more than double for a "suite." This place A/C worked great, shower hot, beds ok, smelled ok, TV with movie channels, not too far off freeway. I have an MBA and well travelled in business. If your critical in life and judgmental - this may not be the place for you. You will moan and complain because you would expect perfection at $55 a night. Families with little kids- you have had to deal with a lot worse- This place you can probably handle:)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgilphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    17
    18
    29
See reviews for
15
27
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Literally... TRASH under the bed. A/C did not work, linen looked dirty. So I transferred to a different room.. no better. The staff was accommodating, but the rooms were atrocious. You'd be better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmcenterfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yuma hotels

Yuma, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff and owners are very courteous and prompt when you need anything at all. In our Business we need Internet and only one time (out of the many stays)did the internet not work, The owner was fast to give us a refund and appologize for the inconvenience of the upgrading of the internet service. Bedding is always fresh & maids are quick to give any assistance needed. We stay there often and will continue to do so! Kevin & Gina D.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanaway, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I needed a room for a quick overnight in Yuma. I was willing to give this a try for the relatively inexpensive price of $30.00 for the night. The room was small but clean enough. I could have gotten a much bigger room with much nicer amenities at the nearby Raddison or Hilton but not for $30.00!

This was a good value for me! I'd stay there again the next time I'm in Yuma.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Knights Inn for one night. The price was very cheap, and you really do get what you pay for. The room was dark, it smelled, the carpet was stained, the furniture was very old, and the beds were not particularly comfortable.
Fortunately, the air conditioner worked.
It was also quite difficult to find the hotel because the sign for the hotel was hard to see off of the road. Yuma has a lot of other hotels and if I do ever end up in Yuma again, I'm going to find a better hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far away from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
0.6 mi away
El Rancho Hotel
El Rancho Hotel
#23 of 33 in Yuma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Friendship Inn Torch Lite Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hacienda Motel Yuma
0.7 mi away
Yuma Cabana Motel
Yuma Cabana Motel
#24 of 33 in Yuma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arizona Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn & Suites Yuma

Property: Knights Inn & Suites Yuma
Address: 2730 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-7223 (Formerly Yuma Palms Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn & Suites Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn and Suites is located in Yuma and local attractions include Yuma Crossing State Heritage Area, Yuma Territorial Prison State Historic Park, and Saihati Camel Farm. All of our Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool and spa tub. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include barbecue grills, a picnic area, and self parking. No Pets Allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuma Palms Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing