We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fuente Inn & Suites(Yuma)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
63
52
17
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
52
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflespretty decent breakfastfront deskworst hotelwould stay here againsitting chairsafe areasausageroom was cleanspent one nightplenty of hot waterwaffle makerrefrigerator and microwavefirst floorexcellent place to stayfree breakfastroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

As mentioned by a previous reviewer the property is about 7 miles east of what one would consider the "hub" of Yuma. Not an issue though as that I-10 works great.

Hotel itself is clean and comfortable. Good towels and linens and the mattress was very comfortable. Flat screen TV with around 1000 channels. The front staff was very helpful and accommodating which is always a plus when traveling. Breakfast was standard fare for a Choice Property.

Great spot to spend the night. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the front of the hotel so we could keep an eye on our vehicle. Windows open which is positive @ any hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WangCung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed for 2 months. We had a King size Suite on the first floor. People would come in for weddings and dogs were left outside in the cars barking all night. You would go to the front desk but they couldn't do anything about it b/c they don't take your car license down so they don't know who the cars belong to. This is a very bad practice as we had our car broken into and the car alarm was going off but we didn't hear it and weren't notified. Four days later the broken glass was still laying in the parking lot! We were charged a $50 fine for smoking in the room and we weren't smokers. A cigarette butt (or what they thought looked like one) must have gotten tracked in on the carpeting because they are laying all over the sidewalk at the side entrance! They didn't even have the courtesy to confront us on this $50 charge for smoking...they just tacked it on the bill and I noticed it and went to see the manager. They did remove the charge but they gave no explanation as to why we weren't told about it or shown what they thought was the evidence!!
They did have a nice breakfast layout, however, it got quite messy some days. The rooms aren't very soundproof as we could hear every drawer open and shut in the room above us and many "other sounds"!!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and take the top floor so you don't listen to people above you stomping across the floors and open and shutting drawers etc.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusieQWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Even though this place is 4 miles east of downtown it's worth it. Easy freeway access, but not right on top of it so it was quiet all night. The price was very reasonable and the rooms were really clean. Staff was friendly too. Flat screen tv. Breakfast was pretty good with the usual eggs, bacon, waffles. A couple of restaurants and gas station nearby. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

While we use this hotel because it is close to family when we visit, it is a nice stopping off place if you are heading to San Diego, and need to rest for the night. Close to the I-8 exit as you are heading into Yuma, it is quiet, clean, and the staff is very friendly.

The morning breakfast has a nice selection of fruits, waffles that you make yourself, toast, cereal, yogurt, and excellent coffee, juices and milk. Their pool is small but clean, as well as their workout room, with three pieces of equipment.

I have had issues with this hotel in the past, with the keys not working after one day's stay, and the oblivious hotel staff telling me, "That's what happens all the time around here." This time, the staff was very cordial and friendly, and our keys worked the entire time during our two night stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side (towards the back) receive the morning sun, which shines through even with the thick curtains.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emdicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The Inn was very clean, easy to find off the mian Interstate. The young lady that took care of my reservation was very friendly and cheerful. She was there when I got there Saturday afternoon, she was there when I checked out in the early morning and she was there again working a double because someone couldn't work their shift. She still had a smile on her face and helped me find stores and restaurants when I asked.

Room Tip: Just ask. I asked to be on the first floor each time I have stayed there and always got it.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovemydogz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews