We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nights Sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We booked our room last minute, and had an 11:00 pm arrival. The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, you have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The continental breakfast was great. Hot food, eggs, waffles, etc. If traveling with a boat, they pently of parking. We will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina_S_0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2009

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. After staying for 3 nights and anxious to leave I did accidentally forget to check the closet for 2 items I had hung there the last night. Upon leaving I did neglect to open door and see them. Closets are hidden by doors. After I traveled 800 miles (although only about 18 hrs. later) I realized I forgot to look in closet. I immediately called the hotel, spoke with a very inexperienced clerk who mentioned the manager wasn't there. Did not get the assistance I expected from a hotel of this caliber. I was told they couldn't help me now but would talk to manager when she returned. I called choice hotels to get their input. A complaint was noted and a three way call was administered to the manager. The manager stated they had no policy to return items to guests, which is absurd as they are in the business of temporary housing and people accidentally leave things when in that environment. I was SHOCKED that she would not assist me further. Obviously housekeeping found the items but the items just seemed to disappear! I would never recommend you stay with this hotel unless of course you can afford to have items left behind never returned. Tax records show this hotel is owned and operated by a corporation in Mexico. Neither the young people at the front desk, manager or choice hotels followed up with any apologies or assistance.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elirey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I was passing thru Yuma and stayed at what looked like a nice hotel but I was wrong. After checking into my room late and unpacking I wanted to do two things before going to bed and that was take a shower and check my e-mail. I went into bathroom to find it had not been cleaned at all from the previous guest. Dirty towels, full trash, used soap, etc. I am guessing the maids forgot to clean it. I was offered another room but since I was exhausted and just unpacked and was checking out in 6 hours, I did not accept the offer to move. I then went to log on to the internet and there was no signal on the 3rd floor. I was told this was a problem and certain areas of hotel were like that. I had to get dressed and go to lobby where others were complaining of similar lack of internet. I asked to speak with the manager and was told Sonia Gutierez was not available. When I checked out, I left another message for the manager to call me. Days went by and I called again and then one more time, speaking with different people each time. The last time I was told that she got my messages but was too busy to talk and that I could complain to Choice Hotels directly. I intend to and I am letting you know that this is one hotel to avoid. When the manager is too busy to hear a customers concerns, she should find another job.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gekko4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2009

We were travelling from Tucson to San Diego, and didn't book anything beforehand. Yuma was about half-way, and we decided to stop at the first decent place, which was the Comfort Inn and Suites.The staff were young, and one didn't speak English well, but everything was fine. They had only been open 3 weeks, so it was all nice and new. We had a large room, with fridge, and the hotel had a nice outdoor pool (water freezing!), and a spa. Over the road is a perfectly adequate cafe/restaurant for one evening meal. Breakfast ,too, was fine, although if we'd paid more, we would have expected more.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dillydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sune C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Toontjuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmyundich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
9.7 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
9.6 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
9.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma

Address: 10553 S Fortuna Rd, Yuma, AZ 85367-8992
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: £60 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing