We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel, some neat flair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for work. The hotel and the rooms remind me of an old off the strip Las Vegas hotel. The rooms are small and feel old. There is a microwave and small fridge which is nice. The breakfast is warm but the little room is small and dirty. The staff are friendly enough but they spelled my name wrong copying it directly from my credit card. The plus sides are that it is close to a lot of different restaurants and shopping. It's also near I8.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Jade D,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of our breakfast room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed here for several nights. The rooms were a little dated (no flat screen tv, the alarm clock looked fairly old, the frig wasn't new by any means. The common areas were newer and the overall grounds were in good condition. No issues parking or getting to the hotel. The room was clean and that's what mattered most to us. We didn't hear much noise from anyone else (we were on the 2nd floor). Attendants were courteous. Overall a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILtoCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear IltoCO,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at our hotel. It’s people like you who validate our efforts in keeping our hotel at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities. We love what we do and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Unfortunately we followed the recommendation of a colleague that didn't do his home work and spent the weekend at this hotel. Supplies are very far and between. The hotel smelled like a nursing home, you know that overwhelming smell of urine? Yuma has plenty of new hotels to offer. Don't stay at this one unless the are doing som major remodeling of the place. Nasty.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABTex10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear ABTex10,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us I am sorry you felt this way after leaving the hotel. I can assure you that I will use this review as a training point to ensure we are all paying strict attention to detail during routine maintenance of our suites and grounds. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future should your travels bring you back to the Yuma area.

Sincerely,

Sheri D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed at the Shilo Inn for 9 days while playing the snowbird routine. A great place to use as a base for day trips into Mexico.The hotel location is great for getting around Yuma and area. Breakfast was the usual stuff but very good. Every thing was clean and neat. The pool and spa area was very well looked after. The exercise room was small and didn't have a tread mill. Very worth while to be looked at.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Terrible!!! bed was dirty full of hair and who knows what!!! They brought new sheets to my room for me to changed them after I called the front desk and complaint...the rooms stink pretty bad also. Their answer to my complaints was" well... this is not the four seasons", are you serious? My company is paying them a lot of money for a crew of 10 to stay here for two months!!! I will never stay at this chain of hotels again! Ill be sure to tell my company also. On a good note,The house keeping staff it's very friendly. Breakfast is very limitled to hard boiled eggs, orange juice, cereal, milk, yogurt sometimes and coffee/ tea.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shahbaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Shahbaz1,

I am sorry to hear about the areas of concern in your guest room. Please know we take your comments very seriously and use them as a tool to improve. I shared your review with the staff and discussed the need to respect and appreciate our guests while providing the cleanliness our guests expect. I would like to extend my apologies for your encounter with these issues and would like very much to talk to you in person to discuss this matter. Please contact me by phone or email at your convenience.

Sincerely,

Sheri Doney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We had a great stay in this hotel. Everyone was friendly and the rooms were spacious and friendly. The Shilo has an absolutely great outdoor pool which is heated and open all year round. We were surprised how warm the water was even at 6 pm in November. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you have children or you enjoy year round swimming!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Louise D,

We are so pleased to hear about your awesome experience at our hotel, and look forward to having you stay with us again anytime you are in the Yuma area.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
9.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma

Address: 1550 S Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-1702
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendly staff at the Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites will welcome you with gracious Shilo hospitality. Each of the 134 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with southwestern furnishings. Children 12 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing