We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed at the Shilo Inn in Yuma with my two dogs for one night while I was driving across the country. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the room was comfortable and quiet. The room rate was great too. I'd recommend this hotel for a stay of one night - or one month. It's a very pleasant hotel and a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaisaContento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello,

Thanks for sharing your experience regarding your last visit! We appreciate all the kind words and we're looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    186
    70
    45
    23
See reviews for
141
140
51
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here to attend a wedding in the dunes and the reception was held at the Shilo Inn Hotel and Suites. What a great place! The beds were comfortable and a small balcony (on the 4th floor, you do have to stand to see over the edge but, I was ok with that) that overlooked the pool. The rooms were large and comfortable. Some of our friends were there for 4 days and had no complaints. It is pet friendly and a few people did have their dogs. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AzDesertGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear AzDesertGirl,

Thanks for your excellent review and taking the time to share your experience at the Yuma Shilo Inn. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your large room, great view and value found at our dog friendly hotel. We hope to see you again when you return to the Yuma area.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

With the help of the Hotel manager and special event coordinator plus staff had a wonderful experience for my moms 90th birthday. We had family and friends that came from out of town and all were very happy with hotel and service provided. The location is superb and the pool area is best in town with spacious areas, we also had a barbecue the night before on the grounds and that turned out great . We had 90 guests and the banquet room was perfect and they had everything set up for us. Its an older hotel but for the money you can't go wrong. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Ken D,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our property. It's always great to hear the staff was accommodating and helpful and more importantly, you were able to enjoy your guest room accommodations and our banquet facility. We appreciate your business and look forward to your Mother’s next birthday party!

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

It was a pleasant surprise to find this hotel. The location was fantastic. There were lots of eating establishments nearby. It had a beautiful outdoor area with a really nice pool area surrounded by a big grassy area. Would definitely would recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Razorgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Razorgirl_12,

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and took advantage of the great location the Shilo Inn Yuma has to offer. I truly appreciate the great feedback on our lovely grounds. I will make sure to share your great comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My family and I have been coming to this hotel for many years. We love The Shilo. The front desk is always response to our needs and often goes above and beyond just to make our stay a pleasure. We were celebrating my daughter's 15th birthday with some of her friends. The manager surprised my daughter with a card, a beautiful cake and balloons. Again, above and beyond. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. There is a microwave and frig. in each room. The pool and the grounds surrounding it are my favorite. Lots of lovely and mature trees. The pool is large and clean. A truly lovely and peaceful place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. Such a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Lanette H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay in Yuma. We appreciate it, as we do your business. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and that our staff took good care of you. We hope you will visit us again soon and wish you safe travels!

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

This was a layover to go to sandiego we knew it would be cheaper to stay in Yuma and then head on in to California although rooms are dated and def show wear and tear it is a nice hotel big! Pool and grounds are beautiful would stat here again as a one night stay on way to somewhere else .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karmon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Karmon W,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay in Yuma. We appreciate it, as we do your business. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope you will stay again soon when your travels bring you back to the area.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

I loved this hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond what was expected. The scanner in the business center was not hooked up and I had to scan important documents right away. Therefore, I asked the staff if they had a scanner I could use or if there was a way to fix the scanner and the manager who was about to go home after a long day took the time to personally help me scan my important documents on her computer and e-mail them to me. Additionally, the front office staff was very pleasant and answered all of my questions.

The hotel had a lot to offer, as well. It has a big pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, and fitness center. Also, they serve a very nice breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a great price and a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Kimberly K,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay in Yuma. We appreciate it, as we do your business. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and that our staff took good care of you. We hope you will come stay again soon and wish you safe travels!

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma

Property: Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Address: 1550 S Castle Dome Avenue, Yuma, AZ 85365
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendly staff at the Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites will welcome you with gracious Shilo hospitality. Each of the 134 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with southwestern furnishings. Children 12 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing