We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I'm a salesperson for 30 years and have stayed in 1000's of hotels. On May 28th 2014 I stayed at the Shilo Inn and Suites in Yuma and I had been staying at the Best western suites and had an awful experience. Had to wait 15 minutes while they verified my room was not occupied and then when I dragged my luggage, dinner, and laptop 150 yards someone was already in my room. I literally ate dinner on the side walk and would not have a room another 45 minutes.
That was the last time I stayed there.

Tarie in sales is great she her and Janet the Manager have helped me with how to navigate staying with virtually a hello.

Richard is always there to make sure I get the little extra things I require without fuss.

I really enjoy the personal service.



Ask for pillow top mattresses.

Alan

Room Tip: Ask for the Pillow top for a softer bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us such valuable feedback about your stay at our Yuma location. I shared your compliments with the team and they were happy to hear you were so satisfied with their service. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager
Shilo Inns Yuma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Linnea T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My family and I travel to Yuma almost every month to visit family, and I have to say that we have found the Shilo Inn to be the perfect place to stay when visiting. Usually, we arrive in late afternoon, and are greeted by the host Ms. Donna LaBell. She has always been very friendly and hospitable, making us feel right at home. If we ever needed something, she was always there to take care of our needs. From time to time, she has even helped us to get an upgraded room when there was availability. She is truly helpful to us, and an asset to Shilo Inn I'm sure! We would greatly recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone traveling to Yuma, Az. As an added bonus, they have the largest pool and spa in Yuma!

Room Tip: Rooms on the mountainview (or pool) side are scenic and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

It was a pleasure hosting you during your time in Yuma. I shared your amazing comments with the team today and they enjoyed the praise. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager
Shilo Inns Yuma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to Shilo and I am re booking again. The front desk staff were so nice and genuine. Donna LaBelle and Tarie Rose were very accomidating to all my questions and request. I couldn't have asked for more, especially for the price!!! Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steamroom and pool plus a continental breakfast and late check out.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Aptpupil100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night as I was passing through visiting a friend. The staff were really nice. When I walked in to my room I had notice that 2 of the 4 pillows didn't have pillow cases and they had some pretty bad stains on them. I straight away called house keeping and to their credit we at my door within a few minutes with new fresh pillows and replaced all my linen for me. The hotel is quite old and perhaps in need of some renovations but apart from the linen mishap I can't complain. It's clean, affordable, great location and customer service is really good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayMoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had a great experience at this hotel, was a bit weary at booking it when i first read the reviews on here. I didn't get a chance to try the pool as a major heatwave occurred. We did get quite of bit of help from one of the hotel employee's, poor thing i butchered her name so much I think it was Tarie but i kept pronouncing it as tree. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stompersgirl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The people are great! The service is good. The rooms are dated and themed in 1950's decor. I don't think this place has seen a paint brush in awhile. The people make up for the shabby decor. Parking is free so this is one perk. Internet is spotty in the lobby and in the rooms.

Room Tip: Stay at the Radisson..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradlyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for sharing the experience regarding your visit. It is good to hear such good comments about our staff. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to the Yuma area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
869 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma

Address: 1550 S Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-1702
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: £77 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendly staff at the Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites will welcome you with gracious Shilo hospitality. Each of the 134 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with southwestern furnishings. Children 12 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing