We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Everyone was just so kind and polite. The hotel was clean and food was amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angie_amparan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

Our stay at the Radisson Hotel in Yuma, Arizona was one of the best ever. The room was wonderfully appointed and cleaned with the best of care. The staff were delightful and never missed a chance to ask how our stay was and what they could do to make it even better. We were greeted like family at every turn. We enjoyed the refreshing pool daily and the location of the hotel was central to our entertainment choices. Try out the hotel lounge- great drinks and service. I would recommend staying at the Radisson any time you're in Yuma.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I was extremely pleased at how eager the front desk was to meet my needs. I arrived just before 2 p.m. and requested a handicapped accessible room for my mother. Immediately, the staff member was on the computer checking the rooms and within minutes he had located an accessible room that was ready for our early check-in. The hotel is only about 2 years old and has a very clean, modern look. The room was spacious with contemporary light wood furniture. There was a large desk and wireless internet was included. In addition there was a cozy easy chair and ottoman. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room. The 2 queen beds were sleep number beds, and were interesting to try out. Add the comfy duvet and bed linens and I had a good night's sleep . The accessible features in the bathroom were particularly helpful for my mother, especially the handrails and fold down seat in the tub. The rate included a hot breakfast, which included make-your-own waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, toast, a few pastries, oatmeal, cold cereals, coffee, tea, and juice. The eggs were not above average, but we ate not long before they stopped serving which was probably a factor. The breakfast area is the on-site restaurant, although we did not eat any other meals there. The hotel is located near several other restaurants and also within easy access to Interstate 8. Over all, we were very satisfied and I feel comfortable recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

The hotel was very clean and spacious. They even have free washers and dryers for the guest to use. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The even let us use one of their conference rooms to play cards and enjoy ourselves with no hesitation. Located around a numerous amount of restaurants and seconds from both the interstate and a shopping plaza. If you felt like eating in, the bistro located in the hotel has great food at very reasonable prices. Breakfast is free and is very good as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gshephard334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I have stayed in many hotels during my travels, the Radisson in Yuma, AZ has the best service of any of them. From being greeted by name as I walk in the door to being greeted every time I pass by any of the service staff, always a smile and a hello. The rooms are always clean, the bathroom is scrubbed daily, excellent location; I say its crawling distance from Texas Roadhouse, Applebees, Ninja Sushi, and walking distance of everything in the Yuma Palms mall complex. You might see a price a few blocks away for half the price, but you are losing the security of your room, the great pools and hot tubs (yes, one set inside, and one set outside), the in hotel restaurant and bar, clean rooms, and the great service from the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sommy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Where do I start....From arrival to departure the entire staff made us feel welcome, even the housekeepers were very friendly and said hello from all areas of the hotel. Rooms have a modern feel to them and was the cleanest I have ever seen in all my travels. The free breakfast buffet was excellent. We were also able to eat lunch at the hotel's restaurant and just loved the food especially the chicken tortilla soup. I have every intention of going back for dinner. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cali_6266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Free laundry!! Free evening cocktails!!! Free breakfast WITH a server!!! Great Wi-Fi!! Thank you Yuma Radisson! You could teach other Radissons a thing or two (or five!!)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Yuma

Address: 1501 S Redondo Center Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: £88 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Yuma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful Southwestern setting, the Radisson's blend of hospitality and style is sure to please both business and leisure travelers. With amenities designed to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed, the Radisson Hotel Yuma features a complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, 32-inch high-definition TV's in our guest rooms, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, an indoor & outdoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour Business Center & Fitness Center. Book your room online today and experience one of the finest hotels in Yuma, AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing