We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great Service, Very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pomona, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, Great Service, Very clean!”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I've been visiting Family in Yuma for 40 years. I've stayed at many of the area hotels, new and old....this is the best Hotel I've stayed at. Staff was VERY freindly and went out of their way several times to make sure I was happy.

I brought my dog, and was assigned a ground floor room, near the exit. Neigbor across the hall also had a dog (I'm assuming that the guests with dogs are placed close together near the exit, and I'm ok with that.) Unfortuanetly, my neighbor left their dog unattended from 9:00-11:00 pm! I called the front desk, and they tried, unsuccesfully to call the owner. The front desk attendant was very apologetic, and offered to set me up in another room. Luckily the owners came back, and the problem was solved. What amazed me was that the Manager called me on my cell phone the next day to aplogize and asked if she could do anything to make things right. I expected apathy because I was traveling with a dog as well, but that was not the case :)

Room was immaculate, Bed (non sleep number) was soft, but not too soft. Pillows were great and bedding was clean. I used the washer/dryer, and they were free!!!!!!

Breakfast bar (included in the price) was top notch! Waffle, station, Oatmeal with all the fixins, Fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, Bacon, Potatos, All kinds of dry cereal, fresh muffins, assorted bread for toast, plain butter and honey butter...good stuff! And....the staff in the dining room was absoulutely fantastic...they asked me several times each morning if everythig was ok...they really hustled and made me feel at home.

Train could be heard in the distance, but not too bad.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imbooradly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    163
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
213
202
48
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I'm always treated right at this hotel. They are consistent with their service. The rooms are nice and clean, great work out facility, pool area and mainly the really nice bar and restaurant. Very comfortable, warm and friendly. They make you feel as if you are home.

Room Tip: Stay on the east side of hotel to avoid train noise in the morning. Even if you had the west side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spolar999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on a regular basis. It is a nice choice for business, has an excellent fitness room and indoor pool. The food is first rate as is the breakfast buffet. Hotel is fairly luxurious, although somke of the rooms could use a little up-dating (nothing major). Service is extremely helpful. One of the things I'd like them to update is the TV. It is HD-ready but there are few HD channels, they need to have more channels, and they do not have in-room movies or other entertainment. Hotel seems to cater to business travelers and conventions, rather than vacationers. Also, the prices are steep, although the Club Carlson really reduces the cost, and hotels in Yuma tend to run high price. One other thing - Yuma is delightful in winter, July through September you better adore 115 degree temperatures, and, no, it's not a dry heat, it's very humid, too.

Room Tip: If you like a tub shower, ask for two queen beds, if you want a walk-in (messy) get the king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This hotel has got to have the best staff I have ever encountered. I hadn't been there in over a year and yet the staff still knew my name. The breakfast buffet is excellent and they have a wonderful selection. Sleep number beds, indoor and outdoor pools, it just doesn't get any better than this.

Room Tip: I've never gotten a bad room at this hotel and I've stayed there more than a dozen times
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stitchinqueen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We really liked this hotel and wish there were more of them in other cities. The room was nice, the bed was so comfortable. The free breakfast was incredible and the service was excellent. We loved that the tv stopped at a certain volume. We stayed at a different hotel the next night and the room next door had there volume up so high it was annoying.
We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Get the room with the sleep number bed, so comfortable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just a night's stop on the way from Tuscon to San Diego, and this place fitted the bill entirely. Comfortable night's sleep in a business class room, and a buffet breakfast thrown in before leaving. Swimming pool gave a contrasting view of the highway below and the hawk aerobatics above! Easily located just off one of the main freeways.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMCRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel, it lived up to it's good reviews. We were able to bring our dog to one of the dining tables outside, dinner and breakfast. Food was excellent and staff friendly and helpful. The mobility accessible room was very clean and spacious. I don't think I've seen so many grab bars in a bathroom before and the bath was equipped with a high end hand held shower wand. At the time of my stay, the beds were at least 10 inches higher than the height of my wheelchair. When I got home, I sent an email feedback form to them and the hotel responded within a day to say they were going to fix that problem and lower the beds in all their mobility accessible rooms. Great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janno46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.4 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Yuma

Property: Radisson Hotel Yuma
Address: 1501 S Redondo Center Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Yuma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful Southwestern setting, the Radisson's blend of hospitality and style is sure to please both business and leisure travelers. With amenities designed to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed, the Radisson Hotel Yuma features a complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, 32-inch high-definition TV's in our guest rooms, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, an indoor & outdoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour Business Center & Fitness Center. Book your room online today and experience one of the finest hotels in Yuma, AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing