We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“27x a year...BEST IN YUMA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“27x a year...BEST IN YUMA”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I probably stay at this hotel 27 nights a year. It's awesome. From the service to the rooms, to the pleasantly located amenities, it's the best. highly recommend the food at the Market restaurant. They have a great breakfast in the restaurant that is complimentary full service buffet. When I go in they greet me with a smile. No place better to stay after 8 hours of flying.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jmac0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    159
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
205
196
46
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Never stayed at a Radisson hotel before and after this stay I will again. Started with a friendly front desk girl. Room was comfy with a nice shower. Breakfast buffet in the morning was perfect. Price was great too. Close by to shopping and restaurants and freeway.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenns48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I typically like Marriott properties, but I read several others reviews of the Radisson property and decided to give it a try. I am extremely happy I did. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were modern and clean. The shower was awesome, one of the nicest I've ever been in. I really liked the sleep # bed.

Room Tip: The rooms are all generally the same. I moved from the side that I-8 is on due to a perceived noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staple15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerro Gordo, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

It was such a pleasure to stay at this hotel in Yuma AZ! My daughter, myself and 2 grandgirls spent one night in January 2013. All of the hotel employees were wonderful. They made us feel very welcome. The room was spacious and clean- nice decorating, too! A plentiful supply of coffee, condiments and tea bags in the room. We swam in the pool- perfect temperature- and used the hot tub as well. There were plenty of clean towels at poolside. The exercise room looked great although I didn't use it.
The hotel has a very nice restaurant and we had one of the best complimentary breakfasts that I've every had! Stevi- one of the restaurant employees- was so helpful!
I will always remember this hotel because I was introduced to the blown glass artwork of Dale Chihuly here. There is a beautiful piece hanging in the restaurant and a display case full of vases in the lobby. They are magnificent pieces!
I will definitely stay here when I return to Yuma.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 117. It was quiet and very close to the pool area and the front desk. It had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleknagik, AK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Lovely place, and I would not mind living there. The restaurant was excellent, the pool lovely, the hot tub and service were superb.

The bed was excellent, the room spacious and inviting, and there was a refrigerator, and microwave on the floor and free laundry for guests. The internet was quick and free, and the staff were all polite and helpful.

I contemplated asking how much it would cost to move in for several months.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the side opposite the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POwensAleknagik_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenaMK, Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear POwensAleknagik_AK,

We thank you for letting others know how pleased you were with your stay. The Radisson Yuma has a lot of great amenities to offer our guests and we are pleased that you were able to enjoy them. We do have guest that stay for several months and if you chose to want to stay with us please give us a call to inquire what the daily rate is for that time period. All the staff at the Radisson Yuma thanks you for staying and we look forward towards your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Lorena Martinez-Keeling
Rooms Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here for 5 nights over Christmas. We were impressed with the hotel as we drove up. Hotel and grounds were very well cared for. I loved the cactus garden as you drove in. Plenty of parking.
The front desk staff was very efficient and friendly. We were smiled at and greeted EVERY time we walked through the lobby. Check in and out was very quick.
Breakfast was included with the room and was delicious. Oatmeal, bacon, sausages, bacon, eggs and hashbrowns were available each day. Toaster with several bread choices and make your own waffles were also available. Fresh fruit,muffins, juices, milk and cereal rounded out the buffet. Very good for an included with your room meal. The waitresses were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed.
Our room was very comfortable, large, clean, and quiet. We had 2 queen sleep number beds. I never did figure out my number, but it was fun trying a different firmness each night!
My kids enjoyed swimming in both of the pools. Kids had no problem swimming outside and said the water was very warm, even though the weather was cool. The indoor pool was appreciated for early in the morning and later in the day. We chose this hotel because it was the only one with an indoor pool and we were not disappointed.
I enjoyed having the printer with the computers when I needed to print out an email. Free wifi was also appreciated.
My favourite part of the stay was when I went to do laundry the night before I checked out. I looked and looked and could not find a place to put the quarters! Score! Free laundry!
Of the three hotels we stayed at during our vacation to Arizona, this was our favourite.
Overall there was alot included with the price of the room. If we return to Yuma this will be where we stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duchesssunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenaMK, Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Duchesssunlover,

Thank you for leaving such a positive review and letting others know of your great experience with us. We take great pride in all of our services and amenities are delighted that you were able to enjoy everything the hotel has to offer. Everyone here at the Radisson Yuma thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Lorena Martinez-Keeling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Our stay was wonderful hotel staff super friendly and helpful and the Market Wine Bar Bistro was great food only problem too much food:-) Nice safe feeling location well lit and inviting. We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.4 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Yuma

Property: Radisson Hotel Yuma
Address: 1501 S Redondo Center Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Yuma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful Southwestern setting, the Radisson's blend of hospitality and style is sure to please both business and leisure travelers. With amenities designed to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed, the Radisson Hotel Yuma features a complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, 32-inch high-definition TV's in our guest rooms, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, an indoor & outdoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour Business Center & Fitness Center. Book your room online today and experience one of the finest hotels in Yuma, AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing